We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Clean, tidy and decorated to a high standard. Pictures on web page truly represented the accommodation. Great value with super efficient hosts . Will certainly visit again. Pool and spa on site. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Everything you could possibly want.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was our first stop on a very long trip around New Zealand and it really set the tone for our trip the hosts were friendly welcoming and full of knowledge of the area the room was huge and very very clean and comfortable the area is beautiful I could quite happily spend the rest of my days here. Would highly recommend great value and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juski55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was warmly welcomed by owner-manager Dan. My room was spotless with all the necessary facilities. A quiet relaxing environment which ideally suited me. I stayed in room 8 which was well away from the main road, which I guess could be noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthony19482014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very very clean motel studio unit. Equipped with everything you need in the kitchen, laundry on site and daily cleaning service. Good location to the centre of Piahia and the wharf. Free unlimited wifi for our whole stay, which was nearly always a strong connection. Free parking right outside your room per guest.

Perfect.

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Good accommodation, clean, tidy, the owners are nice and friendly, good to have a chat with.
It has a washer and dryer facility's. easy to find and close to shops.nice and quite area. The only thing we didn't like was the hard pillows but other then that eveything was great, I liked the shower, it had a dial cold, warm and hot, it heated up pretty quick. Had a little kitchen with 2 hotplates, toaster and microwave, that came in handy.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank kimmygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
484 reviews
1.3 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.8 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
3.3 km away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
976 reviews
0.7 km away
Outrigger Motel
Outrigger Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range: $84 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing