We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa
Whangarei, New Zealand

Stunning views

Review of Bayview Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Dec 2020via mobile
My husband booked a night away with the kids for my birthday. The lady was lovely, the unit was very clean and the views were amazing!! Great location to shops, bars and cafes.Will definitely be back!
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Hansen, General Manager at Bayview Motel, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Thanks so much, Holly. It was our pleasure hosting you. See you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Suite
$183
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $183
0.0 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $157
  • Expedia.com
    $158
  • Hotels.com
    $158
0.3 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $104
0.2 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
$261
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $261
  • Agoda.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $235
0.3 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance of Motel.Very close to Waterfront
$107
  • Priceline
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $112
0.1 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $124
0.8 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
$412
  • Priceline
    $412
  • Expedia.com
    $412
  • Trip.com
    $655
1.3 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $132
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $155
0.9 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Algotels
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.1 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
$96
  • Priceline
    $96
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
0.9 km from Bayview Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
69
41
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
41
22
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 children in a one bedroom apartment. Had a glimpse of the water. Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were kept very clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Next time we would love to stay in the apartments at the front which have full sea views.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eriksenwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Hansen, General Manager at Bayview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thanks so much, Eriksenwhanau! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Ring us and book direct so we can get you into one of our seavew units with those amazing views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Terrible internet so don't count on it. Good view and nice room. Plenty of room and very clean. Lots to do in the area. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. But bring your own data with you.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Hansen, General Manager at Bayview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thanks for taking time to review. Fibre is planned for Paihia by April this year...YAY!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights and found the motel a pleasant place to stay.
We booked a sea view room and found the view from the large veranda fantastic.
Our room was clean and spacious with a large comfy bed. The facilities in the kitchen were excellent and enough items to make our stay very comfortable. The town is just a short stroll away where there are plenty of places to eat along with the ferry ride to Russell.
Overall this was a great place to stay and would stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bridgeandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Hansen, General Manager at Bayview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thanks so much, looking forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found the rooms to be large and spacious. The bathroom was super clean, tea and coffee is provided as well as shower gel.
Would love to stay longer next time, about 5 min drive to the Waitangi Treaty Grounds. Check in time is until 8pm

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bea_nca8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

This is our third visit to Bayview. We love the location, the facilities, friendly helpful staff & the reasonable price. We love the front rooms with ocean view. The rooms are all clean and serviced well. Will definitely be back again soon as we love Paihia. "We must be nearly locals now!"

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 46Bluebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
baywatcher2, Owner at Bayview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Hi Bluebabe,

Thank you for your complimentary comments.We are pleased you again enjoyed your stay with us. You are right ,you are almost locals. One more visit and we'll put your brass name plate on the front door of YOUR apartment.

Graham Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews