We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve
Manchester, United Kingdom

Great place to stay

Review of Bayview Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2020
Stayed here for 3 nights and found the motel a pleasant place to stay.
We booked a sea view room and found the view from the large veranda fantastic.
Our room was clean and spacious with a large comfy bed. The facilities in the kitchen were excellent and enough items to make our stay very comfortable. The town is just a short stroll away where there are plenty of places to eat along with the ferry ride to Russell.
Overall this was a great place to stay and would stay again if in the area.
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Hansen, General Manager at Bayview Motel, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Thanks so much, looking forward to welcoming you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Suite
$183
  • Priceline
    $183
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.0 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $104
0.2 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
$261
  • Priceline
    $261
  • Agoda.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $235
0.3 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance of Motel.Very close to Waterfront
$107
  • Priceline
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $112
0.1 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Algotels
    $121
0.8 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
$412
  • Priceline
    $412
  • Expedia.com
    $412
  • Trip.com
    $655
1.3 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $132
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $155
0.9 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $135
  • Priceline
    $153
0.1 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
$96
  • Priceline
    $96
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
0.9 km from Bayview Motel
Free parking
Pool
Twin Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $158
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $158
0.3 km from Bayview Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
69
41
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
41
22
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found the rooms to be large and spacious. The bathroom was super clean, tea and coffee is provided as well as shower gel.
Would love to stay longer next time, about 5 min drive to the Waitangi Treaty Grounds. Check in time is until 8pm

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bea_nca8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

This is our third visit to Bayview. We love the location, the facilities, friendly helpful staff & the reasonable price. We love the front rooms with ocean view. The rooms are all clean and serviced well. Will definitely be back again soon as we love Paihia. "We must be nearly locals now!"

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 46Bluebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
baywatcher2, Owner at Bayview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Hi Bluebabe,

Thank you for your complimentary comments.We are pleased you again enjoyed your stay with us. You are right ,you are almost locals. One more visit and we'll put your brass name plate on the front door of YOUR apartment.

Graham Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

We had a four night stay at the Bayview and we were very pleased with the accommodation. The location was excellent with a short, easy walk to beach, shops, restaurants and the ferry. The room was generally clean and comfortable and had a good layout for our needs and included everything needed for self-catering if wanted. There is also laundry facilities on site. We were also pleased that we were allowed to bring our small dog with us and he found the room comfortable too.

The host and staff were very friendly and helpful.

On the maintenance side there were a couple of light switches that were a bit wobbly that could probably due with being changed soon and we felt that next time the curtains are replaced might be an idea to go for black out versions as street lamps and car headlamps from the road tended to shine into the room. Didn't bother us but might for some (especially with younger children).

Overall we had a very good stay and would certainly consider staying here again on future visits to Paihia.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonMacB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
baywatcher2, Owner at Bayview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hi Simon,

Thanks for your compliments.I think you were in apartment 1 so the light switches will be located and changed. Hope to see you the next time you visit Paihia.

Graham Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

A nice, homely and comfortable place to stay that perhaps needs a littleTLC. We always stay here when we go to Paihia because it is walking distance to town, restaurants etc. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank stevonn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Four of us stayed here in spacious ground floor units for 3 nights last week. The rooms are spacious and in a lovely position directly overlooking the bay of islands. Good parking on-site and good advise of where to eat given by reception. Rooms a little dated and would benefit from a spruce up: bed in lounge uncomfortable, one broken light switch in bedroom and only one plug outlet, of two offered, functioning behind double bed and ants active on bedroom dresser. Lovely having access to bathroom from bedroom as well as from lounge/kitchen area so didn't have to disturb anyone seeping in the lounge bed

Room tip: all good I would think
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews