We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
717
18
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast table bellavista room new zealand bellevue suite retreat room the perfect host yogurt little touches excellent breakfast top floor steak special overlooking the bay each morning beautiful room our honeymoon a wonderful stay night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We stayed for 4 nights at Chalet Romantica in the Bellevue Apartment Suite with a stoning view over the Bay of Islands. It was a lovely luxury apartment with a own balcony. The breakfast was amazing and Nadine is a wonderful host.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkPoldner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear MarkPoldner, thank you for your kind review, I am glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to have you staying with us again :) All the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Thanks very much Nadine, a truly memorable stay in the Bay of Islands. Comfortable, beautifully clean and charming and the views from the accommodation are exactly as they appear on the booking! Possibly one of the most helpful hosts we’ve come across and great advice on local hikes and activities. The area is simply stunning. Cath and Feliks, Australia

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skis444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear skis444, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you in the house and hopefully we meet again in the not to distant future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

Our 3 night stay at Chalet Romantica was just delightful. Paihia is a great base when visiting the Bay of Islands and so many things about Chalet Romantica made it the perfect place to stay in Paihia. The setting and views of the bay are beautiful; the rooms are very comfortable, with many welcoming touches provided for guests; the breakfast served in the stunning glassed-in breakfast area was delicious; and we were made to feel so welcomed by Nadine. She provided us with wonderful suggestions for day trips and for local restaurants, which were excellent.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kalamata13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Dear Kalamata13, thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best and hope you can come stay again in the not to distant future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights over the Easter holidays. Nadine was the perfect host. She went the extra mile and all the special touches did not go unnoticed (chocs, cookies, lavender and everything so clean). Breakfast was beautiful in front of a gorgeous view. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jd732019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Dear jd72019 thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you in the house. All the very best and until next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

We loved our short time in the Bay of Islands and especially staying at the Chalet Romantica. Nadine, our host, couldn't have been more attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and private, the breakfasts were fabulous and the table arranged to look out over the Bay of islands - a wonderful way to start the day. The Chalet was a quick and easy walk to everywhere - town, Treaty Grounds and various boat trips. We'd definitely stay here again and certainly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomsonckhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear Thomsonckhg, thank you for your kind review. Wishing you all the best for your onwards travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews