We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
132
51
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend this spotgreat couplewaitangi riverenjoyed our staygas bbqshort drivefree wifibeautiful viewperfect place to staynice poolwould stay againthe kitchenpetermotelfacilitiesharuruhosts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had a 4 night say in the motel part of this establishment which was excellent in all respects. Rooms were of a reasonable size and well fitted out. Due to its location being a short drive out of Paihia, sleep quality was high and the whole site was very quite.
Prices were within the average of this part of North NZ.
We can highly recommend either the motel or the camp site to all travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared quite
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Nice clean Motel with great views of the falls. Nice being just outside of Paihia. The man at reception was very friendly also. Kitchen was well equipped. Only downside was parking at the Motel gets abit full but we did come at a very busy period of the year. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vannyda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Paihia itself is a bit crowded and touristy for my taste. The Falls Motel, is just a ten minute drive outside the town, so clear of the hustle and bustle. Perfectly adequate rooms, great couple running the place, and a little kitchenette.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank mchassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Views of the nearby Haruru Falls are excellent and watching passing paddle boarders, canoeists and boaters is fascinating. The sites are more than ample in size and the nearby ablutions block is clean and tidy. There is a small pool serving the motel that campsite guests can use and the free WiFi is effective. The management are friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We were originally heading next door to Haruru resort but chose this place instead and so glad we did. $18 pp non powered. Everything was great from the friendly and helpful guys on reception to the amenities and of course the view! Got a van spot with front row view of the beautiful falls. The setting is so lovely and peaceful. Great use of the laundry room, charging points, kitchen and wifi. Bathroom clean, the showers fluctuate in temperature a bit but they do warn you of that and it’s ok if no one else is in there

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jds2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews