We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
64
47
25
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
47
25
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haruru falls waterfall view beautiful spot campsite bay unit roomy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

This is a good campsite. You have a kitchen, free showers, Wi-Fi and the price for a powered campsite is good. You can also use the pool if you like.

If you pick a good spot, you have a view on the falls, which is nice. All the sites are located by the river.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank François V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaruruFallsR, Manager at Haruru Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

thank you for your responce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hururu falls resort for waitangi weekend. First impressions were great! Great location, awesome pool, and not too far away from paihia!
Me and my friend stayed in room 23 which was a twin studio. Nice size room. Beds were comfy and clean. Room was clean on arrival.
However, after both of us had shower and notice dark hair in the plug! Neither of us have dark hair.
There was also no air con in the rooms, and last weekend was very hot so we both had trouble sleeping due to the heat!! Air con would have helped!
On the tea tray there wasn't any spoons if we wanted a hot drink!
And we also noted ants in the bathroom on the last night.
The restaurant wasn't open for lunch or dinner either which would have made things easier!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank elizabethport91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

A nice spot to stay instead of Paihia with it only being 3kms away.
The motel room was average however parts very disappointing. There is a kitchenette with very basic items however not dish liquid to clean up dishes from dinner, one wine glass (there are two of us), one bedside light not working, parts of the curtains off the rail, a big spider web at the front door.
There was no information given as to room or motel amenities. Had to go and ask about wifi. There is a
pool and I think BBQ facilities but nothing provided in check in or in the room.
It was disappointing.
Staff friendly enough.
Area beautiful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AnnabelleAngelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Idealic setting facing the Haruru Falls. The amenities were adequate and clean. A carefree zone to lay back and enjoy the wonderful weather. Accommodating staff to extraordinary request. Wifi access periodic however over good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

One could spend a week here with out moving off site it is that loverly .
Soo quiet soo tranquil .

But still within a few minutes of paihia so there is plenty of life about if that is what you want , I was loathe to leave and hope I have the chance to return one day !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sirpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews