We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, casual and great food.”
Review of The Blue Door

The Blue Door
Reserve a table
Ranked #31 of 51 Restaurants in Paihia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Excellent service and really enjoyed our food. We were in Paihia for the first time in many years and found the Blue Door a great relaxing place to eat.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank nicolagW5235QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2023

Lovely beach-front casual dining. The host recommended a chicken burger, which was awesome, and the other items we ordered were beautifully cooked as well. Cocktails were similarly wonderful. Would definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023

This dog friendly restaurant absolutely dedicated to customer service. The food was delicious and the service excellent vegan options were not a problem everything was done to make our meal a delicious experience. Best in Paikia!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Great location, great food. Lovely staff. Johnny is a very knowledgeable host . Will definitely come back here.. thank you team. :)

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Vikss420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

We were recommended to eat here by the Top10 receptionist and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was great. I had the tandoori fish of the day and hubby had the chicken marsala pappardelle. Both highly recommended. The staff were very friendly. Added bonus - you can use your Top10 card here to get a discount.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank longlegs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Blue Door also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to The Blue Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.