We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best Bay of Islands Tour Money can Buy!

A great way to see the parts of the bay of islands you normally can only experience by boat. Great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Passport02766097115
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
via mobile
Awesome

Had a great time. The guide explained all the procedures really well and the whole group had a safe... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Frosty8467
,
Auckland, New Zealand
Read all 160 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paihia
from US$200.50
More Info
from US$48.56
More Info
from US$110.69
More Info
from US$107.21
More Info
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
145
9
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
9
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour island cafe own backyard fun facts mum and dad a great tour guide open water great hour adrenaline rush pod of dolphins super fun unique experience lots of fun awesome trip weather was perfect beautiful bay of islands urupukapuka island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Had so much fun on our tour, partner hasn't stopped talking about buying a jet ski since! Knowledgable guide and friendly service, would definitely do again.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Lotus91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Thanks to the amazing team at Tango Jet Ski Tours Bay of Islands. My 13 year old and I had the most amazing time. Went on the 1 hour tour and totally worth it. My daughter didn't feel safe with my driving and wanted to go back, but our tour guide took her on board his jet ski and she ended up having a ball. It was totally amazing and really felt safe and looked after. Thanks team.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank RoxyS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I thoroughly recommend this tour. The guys went out of their way to pick us up after our late arrival due to ship tenders being slow. They then took us on an eye opening adventure around the bay. Our young guide Nick was very knowledgeable and ensured all riders stayed safe however also had fun. A great way to see the Bay of Islands.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Caddymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

It was one of the best things to do at the bay.
So gonna visit these guys again.
I would recommend tango jet ski tours and hire to all my friends.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank pandababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2015

If you wanna xperince Paihia in a different way Tango jet is a MUST do!

I booked 2 1/2 hours jetski tour and was so lucky enough to get the tour private and i loved it..We manage to see the most amazing islands, racing on water and we even got up close to some dolphins..

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for an amazing day!!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank KatrineR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews