We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kylee W

Nice place to stay. Convenient to everything.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2024
Bed comfy, room clean and comfy. Restaurant great. Staff friendly. Separate toilet which is always handy. Also a bath. Stairs to room got exhausting after back and forth few times, on hot days. Shower really low water pressure. View from restaurant beautiful.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Suite
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $156
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance of Motel.Very close to Waterfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $604
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Hotel
0.9 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $111
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
232
306
129
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
306
129
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room great location table tennis small fridge across the road air con the ground floor close to shops cape reinga sea view town centre gym wifi bay waterfront wharf ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2024

Really good service. Clean and super modern- bathroom was sooo nice. Had a bad experience the night before at a different hotel so coming here was a godsend! great location and nice staff. Would recommend and come again!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosiesZ8183XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2023 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect for the town and views over the sea, the staff including Tom and Janine were the most helpful, kind and friendly people I’ve come across in my 35 years of travelling overseas. The beds were very comfortable, the shower was excellent and the layout of the suite suited our family very well. The breakfast had plenty of options all with a table looking over the sea.
The hotel is good value for money and we would go back again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour43584807586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

We made our 2 night booking at the last minute. The location was excellent, on the main road in the middle of Paihia.
The room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The bathroom and facilities were very good and it suited want we wanted for our accommodation.
The service on check-in was very good and helpful. We used the pool which was slightly heated and pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Murray2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Hotel rooms are generally clean. I thought it was quite unusual for the shower cubicle to be raised above floor level , i.e. you need to take one step up. Somehow the floor becomes very wet after a shower. Can be quite annoying stepping on wet floor towel and having to mop up excess water. Some parts of the carpet running along the corridor is bald from wear and tear. Time to renew the carpet.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Delphine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2023

The Kingsgate is a great comfortable friendly place to stay . Would recommend. The restaurant staff were exceptional in friendliness and attending to any special requests. The hotel itself is just opposite the beach and easy walking distance to every thing including buses and ferries

Room tip: There is a microwave to use in the laundry areas
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hampdy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews