We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
188
251
98
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
251
98
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomgreat locationseparate toilettwo double bedsper daybuffet breakfastoutdoor poolsmall fridgereception staffwould stay againfirst floorgood sizewater frontair conferry terminalacross the roadtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Rooms were above average, well equipped and comfortable. A clever feature I have not seen before was a long desk top/shelf opposite the bed which ran most of the length of the room. A good part of this was covered in carpet and was designed for putting suitcases on. Worked really well. Staff were friendly enough. Good location a short walk to the centre or for us the ferry to Russell.
A massive negative for me was the wi fi. You only got 30 minutes free after which you had to pay. Why? Surely any hotel these days should have free wi fi? We had 2 iPhones and an iPad where we needed wi fi access for emails, WhatsApp’s and checking things on the internet. I am not talking about streaming films or anything like that. If the management are reading this please do something about it. I have reduced the rating from Very good to average for this reason.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Aneesh on the front desk was arrogant and unhelpful. I was checking in and he said "do you know where your room is?" I said 'well no, but hopefully once you've told me I will". He gave me a map, and literally the room was upstairs and right behind reception. We booked a slot for the hot tub (which was more the temp of a tepid bath). We asked for towels and he pointed to a shelf right beside him at the front desk and said we had to come around and grab them ourselves. The spa jets were on a set timer for 20min (according to sign) but they went off after 15. When we walked to our room it was about 6pm and there was a room service tray with pizza and wedges left over. We walked past it numerous times that evening and in the morning when we were leaving... yep. It was still there. Gross. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skiwichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The management was friendly and very helpful
Nice pool and gardens
Our room was clean and well kept
Beds and linen very comfortable
Internet fast
Stayed three nights ...close to restaurants and free parking
Recommend

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This hotel is having very nice location just near to Bay. They do not provide rooms on ground floor to elderly people, even though you request. NO FREE WIFI.. It is just 50 mb in lobby, which you will finish in 10 minutes. Very near to Town centre and all restaurants and bar. Room size OK. Ample parking space.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better. Easy to shift your baggage...
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FAVOURITETOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This hotel makes a very nice presentation. We were greeted pleasantly and check-in and -out went smoothly. Our room had three single beds for our gang. There was plenty of room in the bedroom to spread stuff out (but not in the bathroom). The lighting was good. The design and linens were up-to-date and efficient. There was a small fridge. The beds were soft but the pillows great. There was great water pressure and hot water, and some toiletries were supplied (a little on the stingy side, though). It was very quiet and dark at night, even though we initially feared we had some rowdy neighbors. There is a restaurant in the building and we were treated well when we went for an early dinner w/o a reservation (food was good). Easy to find the hotel and to get in and out. No problem with parking. Easy to get to nearby attractions we wanted to see. The down side: (1) as others have mentioned, no elevator; (2) the AC was useless; luckily we were in a location where we could leave our windows open all night, but in the middle of summer it would not be comfortable; (3) the housekeeping was indifferent. Every...single...day... (we were there 3 nights) we had to either walk to the front desk or call and ask for an adequate number of linens (like, really, isn't one hand towel, bath towel, and wash cloth pretty STANDARD?). How is this hard? One day only two of the beds were made. Debris was not vacuumed off the floor and the bathroom sink not cleaned. We had to ask for toilet paper. I hasten to add we are neither slobs nor nitpickers, but when small things go uncared for you wonder what ELSE is amiss, do you not? Also, in the public bathroom next to the restaurant there was no soap in the dispenser for three days running. As the workers we encountered were all pleasant, I hate to mention all this but honestly, I wouldn't stay here again. Maybe, as another reviewer has mentioned, they are understaffed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews