We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kdm1967
Cowbridge, United Kingdom

Great budget friendly stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Nov 2023
We stayed here for 2 nights, and based on price paid we have nothing to complain about. We were able to do out laundry on-site which is a bonus as we are travelling for a few months with limited items. The bed was a bit creaky but one of us just slept in the other bed. The room was spacious with your basic amenities provided. Location is perfect and walkable. We cannot find anything to complain about based on the price paid.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest Room Private Hot Tub
Booking.com
$412
  • Tripadvisor
    $412
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $412
0.5 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Studio
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool - all year!
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $100
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waterfront Suite
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $281
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $228
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paihia
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
125
137
80
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
137
80
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast premier room room was clean main building enjoyed our stay checking in muesli restaurants and bars pleasant stay great room night stay quiet location great place to stay an easy walk town centre stayed for nights spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Warm and friendly staff welcome. Our room was neat and clean with a beautiful view.
The tranquility and peace was fantastic! Swimming pool was clean and enjoyable and so the pathways, green and refreshing. Will visit for sure…*

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Kia Ora Leandre,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review.
It was wonderful to meet you and your family. We would love to see you again whenever you are in Paihia next time.
It is always great to meet lovely guests like you who share their wonderful experiences with us.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Nav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Best hotel I've been to in awhile. Beds are comfy. Breakfast not the worst. Richie is the man, sorts out trips and has the best recommendations for food and things to do. I'll go back and stay again if I need to go back to Paihia. Madly indian and CBK were a few suggestions for food and we are glad we listened. Room is huge and the Hot Chocolate is the best!!! Pool is a delight when the weather allows. Thanks guys was the perfect experience.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timothy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Kia Ora Timothy,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
Richie is delighted to read your kind words about him. It is always great to hear about wonderful experiences of our guests and keeps us motivated as well.
We would love to see you again soon.
Regards,
Nav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

The most disgusting place with only one inefficient man Ritchie manning the entire hotel. He is rude and completely useless. We had to take our luggage uphill almost a Km, in the pouring rain, to the old and musty rooms with no charging ports, plenty of mosquitoes and mold on the shower curtains. Avoid this place like the plague! Not even worth one star!

Room tip: Avoid this place. The street is full of much better resorts.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inspire20270392597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
First of all, apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. This is not how we want our guests to feel.
We do not provide porter service, however our staff did help some of the guests with bags. He did what he can do best to avoid any inconvenience to the group. We will look into other things that you have mentioned and will try our best to improve them.
If you have any further concerns, do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
Nav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

It was the nicest room we have ever stayed in. Spacious and all the trimmings. The place is ordinary from the outside but the location, staff and the room made it very special. For our block a lift would have been good instead of the stairs.

Room tip: Our block had stairs to get to the rooms.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FarAway49483410750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Kia Ora,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our comfy rooms and friendly staff were particular highlights. We work really hard to give our guests the finest experience possible, so comments like yours are truly rewarding to hear.
We will consider your recommendation for future.

We’d love to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

-the room is spacious and clean.
- friendly concierge staff.
-if you could just add some small plates for the guests inside the room.
-the wifi signal in our room is poor if you could install an extender that would be great
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guide67250716350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paihia Pacific, Owner at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Kia Ora,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your constructive feedback and helpful suggestions.
Hope to see you again in future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews