We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
46
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
8
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic views new zealand well equipped kitchen living room steep driveway theo host apartment bbq property bay balcony boi microwave privacy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The owner, Theo, was truly amazing in that he waited for us... First time you arrive it is a bit tricky to find the place, but it is actually situated in an amazing location, with breathtaking views.
Best option is to drive to town, but if you are into hiking, it is just a short stroll... However, we travelled together with our infant daughter, with a baby stroller, and then access to town on foot can be restricted by the tides.
The place was more than we expected... Comfortable, again, great views, and a homy feeling. Well equipped bathroom, big terrace with a grill, comfortable bed, large room, convenient parking.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mihai_Opriscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the All View Suite at BOI. I would define it as more of a studio with two queen sized beds and 4 bedside tables that were angled away from the front of the studio. The front faced a full glass wall/doorway with 2 recliners and a small kitchen and table. It is a very room space. The deck had a small table and led down several flights of stairs to the beach. The suite is beautifully appointed with all modern facilities: granite in the kitchen, tiled bathroom with a soaker tub and large shower. The view is spectacular across the Bay. One can walk to town by way of the beach. But it is probably advisable to have a car. The only thing we missed was a hot plate or a stove. We were staying 4 nights and thought it would be convenient to cook. There is a microwave and electric frying pan. We also struggled with WiFi connections. Probably because we wanted to download movies and upload photos that were too demanding for the speed.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Minkcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Wow! We stayed at a large Beach House, with stunning views, a wonderful well-equipped kitchen, free unlimited wi-fi, and even a washing machine. Was beautifully designed, very clean, very comfortable, and very much fun. Didn't want to leave...

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

had a very enjoyable few days relaxing in the Beachview apartment. So good that even the tropical storm couldn't affect us. We had a well appointed apartment with many interesting curios on the shelves.
Thanks to Theo and Sopha for a great stay. We will be back next time we go to New Zealand.

Room tip: go for the Beachview if available.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and could have easily stayed longer. The studio apartment was perfect and the view out over the bay from our bed and the balcony was amazing. Theo is a fantastic host and only too happy to help with anything you need. We arrived quite late the first night and everything had been done for us and he even had a bottle of bubbles in the fridge waiting. We'd definitely stay again and recommend it as a great place to stay in the Bay

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DBSawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews