We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
33
28
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
28
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox tourist flat fire pit beautiful river swimming pool awesome place to stay two nights stayed longer new zealand cabin campervan facilities kerikeri kitchen bay campground lounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you for the upgrade to the 2br sunshine cabin. Leigh and Grant were very friendly and hospitable. The grounds were well maintained. The river was an added bonus to see from our cabin. My 2 boys enjoyed playing pool. The cabin was clean, and well supplied with all necessities. Just the shower handle was a bit of a struggle to operate and the water pressure wasn’t that good only in the shower but ok for the rest of the cabin. There was cable tv and the 1gb wifi was sufficient. The outdoor pool was closed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Happy-Fam-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our family stayed in a two bedroom tourist flat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was perfect for our family. The fire pit area was a bonus which we liked to sit around in the evening. Great WIFI. But we had to purchase more which was very easy to do.

Room Tip: Two bedroom motel was awesome, great deck.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank VickiBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We came after seeing a deal at CamperMate and the woman at the reception was very nice and told us to pick any spot we wanted. The facilities are a bit old and the cooking stoves didn’t work so well, but it was always clean! Especially the toilets.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elironmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We had a cabin with facilities and it met all our expectations. The park is about 4kms out of town. By a nice river and was very quiet during our three day stay. Good value for money. Hosts are very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pdunchob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here with our caravan for two nights. Lovely trees and setting. The facilities are one of the largest and cleanest we have seen at a camp ground . The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We cant wait to go back again. Thank you so much for a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deanyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01wendy, Manager at Bay of Islands Holiday park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to place your review and great to hear that you enjoyed our park and facilities we have on offer.

We would be delighted to be your hosts again

Regards,
Leigh & Grant (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews