We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eatery in Paihia!”
Review of Bad Habits

Bad Habits
Reserve a table
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

Food was Incredible, Service was exceptional & the vibe overall was a good time! My partner & I even went back the next morning before leaving to get another burger each. Definitely coming back again and recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank JoelleM609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2024

The tastiest and most perfectly-cooked thick-cut eye fillet I’ve ever had. Delicious mushroom sauce and Marsden Hill Merlot to complement.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Good food. Good selection of Kiwi craft beer. Great proximity to the ferry and the bus. Nice pub atmosphere. If it’s raining, you can walk around for a while looking at shops, without getting wet.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

I ordered California love burger but given me chicken burger without any dressing and very dry. I just ate it instead of throwing it. But will be very careful now in ordering. They gave me wrong order !!!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank marjorya152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

The staff were great and very friendly, cocktails were nice and pop corn chicken but the burgers were average they had a burn taste to them.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahfrew67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bad Habits also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Bad Habits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.