We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
33
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house garden suite lush gardens your luggage sitting room apartment was clean steep hill hot water close to town great hosts gareth bush birdsong tidy veranda bay views
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The garden suite was fantastic, very comfortable king size bed and great shower. The view was magical, we could see bay from our bed each morning and the garden was beautiful and a great credit to the owner Garth. Very central to cafes, shops and the pier. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne c, Owner at Craicor Boutique Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for your great review Jennifer. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We loved every single minute of our stay at teh Tree House - even though we had one day when it rained from morning until night!

But even that day was bearable in this cosy studio - and the other 3 days were just great! We loved the garden and the solitude in our little house.

The Tree House comes equipped with everything you might need and you even get fresh towels every other day. Garth comes by every day to see if something is missing and is generally never far away if you need him.

Great bed with a firm matress and bathroom is very generous.

Your luggage shouldn't be too big or heavy, though - there are quite a few steep steps to climb up to the Tree House!

Room Tip: The Tree house is lovely but the Garden Suite offers more space and is easier to get to.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

...to escape the busyness of „central“ Paihia. We just loved this very special B&B, right outside the main village. Not to worry: it takes literally only five minutes to walk to the main warf. Yet, you get some solitude, a great view of the bay (with some trees in between) an great hosts. So, if you are not looking for the ordinary, this is the place to go...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne c, Owner at Craicor Boutique Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

....when you are happy we are happy, thank you ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We booked the Craicor Boutique Apartment Tree House before arrival inNew Zealand which was just as well as it appears to be fully booked for the next few months. We were greeted by Garth, the owner, on arrival. He had thoughtfully left a few provisions to help us on our way. The Tree House studio apartment was a very large room comprising, living, sleeping , dining and kitchen areas with a separate en suite shower room. The apartment was clean and tidy. A few table or standard lamps would have improved the ambience. The only issue we had with the apartment was a lack of water hot water pressure. We would advise that wheelchair access to the Tree House is not possible. Access from the parking space is via steep external brick or timber steps which could prove difficult for guests with mobility issues. We were very satisfied with our stay and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 99neilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne c, Owner at Craicor Boutique Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

The hot water is being investigated. It is a low pressure system however there is usually a little adjustment. People with a mobility issue would be better off booking the Garden Suite as it is accessed more easily. We appreciate constructive comments about our accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Our room overlooked a majestic and loved garden. From our bed we could see the Bay and the morning sunrise. Room was spacious yet cosy and warm.Kitchen had wonderful amenities. Walking distance to shops .only regret is we were only able to spend 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missamandajaneof2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne c, Owner at Craicor Boutique Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Always great to know we are on track and that guests are enjoying our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews