We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best rissoto ever ! watch waterfront sun set”
Review of Terra Restaurant

Terra Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $15 - $120
Description: "A contemporary neighbourhood eatery in the heart of Paihia with sweeping views of the ocean and surrounding islands. We offer a full à la carte menu including vegetarian options. Enjoy a dining experience you wont forget while we sharing our passion for modern dining, creative beverage design, global cooking techniques, food sustainability and the unique ingredients of the stunning Far North of New Zealand.
Restaurant details
Description: "A contemporary neighbourhood eatery in the heart of Paihia with sweeping views of the ocean and surrounding islands. We offer a full à la carte menu including vegetarian options. Enjoy a dining experience you wont forget while we sharing our passion for modern dining, creative beverage design, global cooking techniques, food sustainability and the unique ingredients of the stunning Far North of New Zealand.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

best rissoto ever ! I was looking for a light healthy meal and found a chef’s rissoto with citrus flav bursting fresh green herbs and I believe green spanish olives. Must try first experience at TERRA I am visiting 5 more days and will be back . The elevated waterfront views complete dining experience in a predominantly fishing / tourist port a MUST !

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roving10707460666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

Insanely good from the food to the service. The Eel starter was so delightful and the duck was a vision to look at and even better to eat.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Leadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Talented chef Marcus presents interesting dishes, great visually and very tasty as well. The degustation menu terrific but also a la carte options during lunch and dinner as well.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2024cmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

Had our meal here for our wedding anniversary. The food was fantastic. Quite pricey but well worth UT for a special occasion. Well presented and tasty as.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Russdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Higly recommend this restaurant for a fine dining experience to anyone! We had the 5 course degustation menu tonight. Every course was beautifully presented, amazing flavours & did not disappoint! Fantastic location, exceptional food, super awesome staff - what more can you ask for?
Thank you Terra Restaurant for an amazing food dining experience! We'll be back!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taunaha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Terra Restaurant also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Terra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.