We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!!!”
Review of Terra Restaurant

Terra Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $15 - $120
Description: "A contemporary neighbourhood eatery in the heart of Paihia with sweeping views of the ocean and surrounding islands. We offer a full à la carte menu including vegetarian options. Enjoy a dining experience you wont forget while we sharing our passion for modern dining, creative beverage design, global cooking techniques, food sustainability and the unique ingredients of the stunning Far North of New Zealand.
Restaurant details
Description: "A contemporary neighbourhood eatery in the heart of Paihia with sweeping views of the ocean and surrounding islands. We offer a full à la carte menu including vegetarian options. Enjoy a dining experience you wont forget while we sharing our passion for modern dining, creative beverage design, global cooking techniques, food sustainability and the unique ingredients of the stunning Far North of New Zealand.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

I’m absolutely blown away!!! We came here after coming off the ferry, without booking or checking it out first....well what a gem!!! We do eat out a lot and that is kind of a food I would expect in London, Paris or NY, not in Paihia. Presentation, flavours, balance it was all just spot on!! Service was as outstanding, our French waiter-Emery was a true professional!!
One of the best restaurants I have been in years!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank verryyynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2021

Stunning view overlooking the Paihia wharf. A perfect way to spend an evening watching the boats come and go. The food was delicious, very expertly prepared and our Waiter was accomplished and friendly. They even managed to produce a special birthday treat for my companion free of charge.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

The most amazing food, service and wine , seriously blown away ! Must try for the extra special experience

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank pennylyons72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Fantastic location. Great service and exceptional food. The scallops were the best I’ve ever had! Couldn’t recommend any higher.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Michelle5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Clearly the best restaurant in the area that went the extra mile. Would be a welcome addition to any major city. If it's top end dining (at a reasonable price) you want then, this is it for Paihia. Superb views from the balcony too. We ended up going twice it was so delicious.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank DominicAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Terra Restaurant also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Terra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.