We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$144
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
21
28
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
28
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequipped kitchentwo bedroom uniteasy walking distancegreat locationshort walkwater pressuretwo night stayplace to staycomfortable bedtwo nightswharfunitswifimotelferryhostsnorthland
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very reasonable accomodation for Paihia and easy walking distance to the township where there plenty of cafes and access to launch trips etc. Units perhaps a little worn but everything is clean and tidy. Certainly the price makes for a more reasonable stay. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElvisInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Although we booked a studio we ended up with a two bedroom unit. It was very spacious and comfortable and had excellent kitchen facilities.

The location is very convenient and the hosts are very welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val_Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochine, Manager at Aarangi Tui Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello,

We are happy to upgrade where possible, especially in the quieter months. Great to hear to enjoyed your stay with us, please come again.

Kind regards,

Rochine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This motel is located two blocks from the main street and wharf in Paihia, easy walking distance to restaurants, stores (including two grocery stores), and the starting point for many excursions. The motel is basic and shows a little wear, but it is clean, comfortable, and well maintained by friendly and helpful owners. You might want to pay a little extra and request Room 6 that has a separate living area, is disconnected from other rooms, and with easy parking. The motel doesn’t have air conditioning (fan) or central heat (space heater), but this isn’t a major issue given the local year round climate. In a tourist area with relatively high prices, the Aarangi Tui Motel is a real find and worth of consideration, why unnecessarily pay more?

Room Tip: Consider paying a little more for Room 6 with a separate living area.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WisconsinMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I am absolutely appalled, me & my partner were planning a nice weekend away in Paihia my partner contacted this place & spoke with a woman she said she wool call us back in which she did...everything was fine up until she asked for my partners email address which includes the name "dubess" in it which is a family name she saw the name and automatically assumed it said "DOOBIES" referring to a way of smoking illegal drugs, she then began to tell my partner that she didn't want any "doobies" around here & that she thinks we shouldn't be staying there. How rude and how dare you not only is that rude and what I call poor service it is HIGHLY OFFENSIVE!! not happy at all. I hope from this point nobody books with you guys, very disappointed & upset as now we don't even want to go away due to this. Thanks for nothing - One very angry & unsatisfied customer...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaylah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochine, Owner at Aarangi Tui Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, however your review is not as the phone conversation happened. We run a family motel, and have one ourselves. Perhaps you should consider changing your email address to avoid further issues.

Thank you,

Rochine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Peaceful location and a cosy place. Very central, really close to the wharf, restaurants, cafes, shops, you name it. I had a small, but very nice, clean and tidy room with comfortable bed. I enjoyed my stay in Paihia a lot. It was very nice going for walks along the shore!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews