We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Good Food”

Alfresco's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: US$0 - US$27
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: UNLIKE MOST PLACES WE NEVER CHARGE HOLIDAY SURCHARGE Live Music Every Sunday Afternoon 3pm - 6pm. Happy Hour Everyday 3pm - 6pm Alfresco's is a family run business that is open everyday from 8.00am serving freshly produced food and excellent coffee. We strive to give great service anytime of the day.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Went for dinner in a large group. The wait for meals was reasonable considering the place was almost full. Delicious food. Bit pricey compared to other venues but the quality of the service and food made it worthwhile. Limited parking which is across the road. Walk there if you can. I’d go back again.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Awa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2022

The cofee was fantastic and when saw plates coming out from the kitchen we decided to have brunch. Husband orders Scrambled eggs everywhere he goes and rates them out of ten, he loved his while I was overwhelmed by the Keto breakfast, poached eggs, homemade hollandaise, half avocado, tomatoes, spinach and bacon, it was huge and very very nice!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2022

We went for breakfast and it was very nice. A fabulous location and very cool decor.
The coffee was very nice and I was grateful the large, was a bowl. Very friendly customer service.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2022

Four meals ordered, two nice, especially lamb cutlets but two not so good. Rubbery seafood in the bouillabaisse and didn’t taste fresh. Burger was soggy and dripping with too much dressing on the coleslaw. Lovely waitress, very obliging.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LEANNEL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

Beautiful food - we had the seafood bouillabaisse. Friendly service, chilled atmosphere, enjoyed the waterside views. Can’t fault this place.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 347kristalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Alfresco's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Alfresco's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.