We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendations”

Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Description: Join us for a wonderful experience over the water in either "The Aquarium" or on "The Dock". Inside we serve up-market dishes situated in a cozy dining area with great views. Outside we have a big lounge area for you to relax and enjoy your day - completely casual and informal. All our locations can be booked for events as well and we try to cater for every wish that might arise.
Restaurant details
Description: Join us for a wonderful experience over the water in either "The Aquarium" or on "The Dock". Inside we serve up-market dishes situated in a cozy dining area with great views. Outside we have a big lounge area for you to relax and enjoy your day - completely casual and informal. All our locations can be booked for events as well and we try to cater for every wish that might arise.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

I was impressed by the Haihana service and his manners .He was a model waiter well done. He was doing well and then has made an effort for our table. Well done Haihana too much - I had the pleasure to see him play basketball at the Northland Champions He was an excellent role model

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Dazzdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-ZaneGreys, Owner at Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a lovely review and are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and service at Zane Grey's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2022

Raving review! Appreciate the service provided tonight Haihana. Thank you for a beautiful evening. You're awesome!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Ariana8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-ZaneGreys, Owner at Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a raving review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Beautiful dinner awesome service from Haihana he has beautiful manners & very friendly.
Appreciate it.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Shay271104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-ZaneGreys, Owner at Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

We appreciate the wonderful review and are glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner and service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

With a group of friends. I had the Asian Noodle Salad. Delicious! Our server Haihana was awesome!!!!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank azidzign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-ZaneGreys, Owner at Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar. Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

My cousin and I had a meal there recently and received incredibly good service from Nathan. He introduced himself, was easy going and attentive, and made suggestions for us. He confirmed our orders when we made them, checked back that everything was okay when we received them and was incredible. It is so rare to get a lovely young man do such excellent customer service.
His bosses should be very proud to have such an excellent person taking care of their customers.
Douglas

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doogie28nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-ZaneGreys, Owner at Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Zane Grey's and really appreciate the fantastic review Douglas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Zane Grey's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.