We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Ti Bay Breeze Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #30 of 51 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $3 - $35
Description: Enjoy the wonderful view with fantastic food dine in or takeaway. We are locally owned and operated offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Aside from the cafe we offer a range of catering services including out catering, work style lunches, lunch packs for all occasions. Fully Licensed.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the wonderful view with fantastic food dine in or takeaway. We are locally owned and operated offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Aside from the cafe we offer a range of catering services including out catering, work style lunches, lunch packs for all occasions. Fully Licensed.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Lovely spot to stop for breakfast. Only two staff but they have done an amazing hob with the busy-ness if the place, and food was so yum. Absolutely recommend

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2023

We choose this for breakfast as it was on the way to Waitangi. We had eggs bene and a big breakfast. The meals were lovely and took a bit of time to come out, but we had be told about the wait so didn't mind at all. The staff were very relaxed and friendly and the coffee was very good too.
We sat outside looking to the beach on the other side of the road, which was a nice place to have breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murray2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

This little place deserves more kudos and publicity than it's currently getting. It's quite small, and the menu is very short, with the choices best described as home-cooking favourites, but the presentation and flavours of these dishes raise them above home-cooking standards. Ignore the links to their website menu, this takes you to the menu for the fish and chip takeaway that sits behind the restaurant (which is also very good BTW). We had the scotch fillet and the chicken fettuccine. Both were well prepared and very flavoursome. The wine list is equally short, but good quality. Prices, as others have noted, are very reasonable. Well worth a try, especially if you are staying in the Ti Bay area.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank chameleid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Excursion19801272657, Owner at Ti Bay Breeze Cafe & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2023

Thank you for your feedback. Appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

Wonderful meal.
Steak was perfect with mushrooms and beans and potato Rossi.
Service was excellent. Great prices

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank GayleM608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

It was amazing. The food was placed nicely and it was DELICIOUS. I recommend the mocktail, Bay Breeze, it has the following taste: Mint, Lime, Lemon, and FRESHNESS. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Adventure09514391329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ti Bay Breeze Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Ti Bay Breeze Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.