We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

GREENS Paihia - Thai Cuisine
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Indian, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have been one of Paihia’s most popular restaurants since 2006 serving the finest Thai cuisine under the name ‘THAI GARDEN CAFÉ’ now rebranded as ‘GREENS’. Keeping the same Thai chefs, we are proud to announce that we have introduced full Indian meal, which will be served by a new team of highly experienced Indian Chefs.Lovingly prepared, authentic Thai and Indian cuisine, with a few surprisingly Kiwi twists – that’s what we have on menu at GREEN’S. With a wonderful mix of Thai and Indian dishes, you will enjoy the fusion of spice and flavour. From traditional dishes like Pad-Thai to Indian Butter Masala Chicken and new fish dishes which are closely guarded, using the finest quality ingredients is the speciality at GREENS.At GREEN’S, the dining experience is as important as the food itself. Take a seat in our modern and stylish water-front restaurant, and enjoy great service from our waiting staff.Whether here for lunch, dinner or a private function, enjoy an atmosphere that combines the Indo-Thai warmth with the friendliness Paihia is famed for.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Had the most delicious and tasty meal and our young waitress from Canada (and the robot) made it such an enjoyable evening

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Libbytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2024

We went to Greens 2 nights running and both times we had good service and very enjoyable meals. The Thai curries were very tasty and good portions. The starters were delicious both nights with our favourite being the Chicken Tikka we tried on our 2nd visit. Service was good. Worth booking as the restaurant gets quite busy and we were there early in the week. Lovely view from the tables near the windows.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anglokiwi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Comfortable, realistic pricing, good service and really good Thai cuisine. Staff friendly and helpful with choice of meal and how hot to have it.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gerlyn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely evening meal and huge portions, we over ordered. Excellent service, robot lacked a sense of humour but all good.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Fairalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024

This was superb - lovely atmosphere very attentive waiters including the Robot / I had the Cashew stirfry with Chicken Hubby had chefs special stir fry with duck - plenty of meat and lovely flavours-
Can’t recommend highly enough 🤗

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 876erikaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed GREENS Paihia - Thai Cuisine also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to GREENS Paihia - Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.