We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious traditional Thai food”

GREENS Paihia - Thai Cuisine
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Indian, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have been one of Paihia’s most popular restaurants since 2006 serving the finest Thai cuisine under the name ‘THAI GARDEN CAFÉ’ now rebranded as ‘GREENS’. Keeping the same Thai chefs, we are proud to announce that we have introduced full Indian meal, which will be served by a new team of highly experienced Indian Chefs.Lovingly prepared, authentic Thai and Indian cuisine, with a few surprisingly Kiwi twists – that’s what we have on menu at GREEN’S. With a wonderful mix of Thai and Indian dishes, you will enjoy the fusion of spice and flavour. From traditional dishes like Pad-Thai to Indian Butter Masala Chicken and new fish dishes which are closely guarded, using the finest quality ingredients is the speciality at GREENS.At GREEN’S, the dining experience is as important as the food itself. Take a seat in our modern and stylish water-front restaurant, and enjoy great service from our waiting staff.Whether here for lunch, dinner or a private function, enjoy an atmosphere that combines the Indo-Thai warmth with the friendliness Paihia is famed for.
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely evening meal and huge portions, we over ordered. Excellent service, robot lacked a sense of humour but all good.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Fairalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2024

This was superb - lovely atmosphere very attentive waiters including the Robot / I had the Cashew stirfry with Chicken Hubby had chefs special stir fry with duck - plenty of meat and lovely flavours-
Can’t recommend highly enough 🤗

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 876erikaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Lovely dinner. There was great choice of food everyone in the group. I asked for their recommendation which was the chefs special prawns and it was well worth it. The place was clean and comfortable.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leanne and Gord... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Really good Thai food. Loads of choice. Friendly service including by robot which was fun! We opted out of the whole snapper for not because it really is whole, and I prefer my food without a smile! (Hypocritical I know!)

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Kiwi9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023 via mobile

Very friendly and easy to book on Xmas day. Starter was excellent and red and green curry was very tasty with a kick at medium flavour. Good service and most unusual food delivery with robots. A good meal on Xmas day with fab sea views.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank the_Geee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed GREENS Paihia - Thai Cuisine also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to GREENS Paihia - Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.