We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best 50th Birthday Present Ever!!”

Flying Kiwi Parasail
Book In Advance
More Info
US$67.97*
and up
Parasailing Adventure over the Bay of Islands
More Info
US$679.73*
and up
Private Parasail Charter over the Bay of Islands
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: NZ's HIGHEST and most EXPERIENCED Parasailing. FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED SINCE 1998. Enjoy fabulous views over Paihia, Russell and the Bay of Islands from 1200ft of towline. No physical restrictions or experience required. Fun for the whole family. Single, Tandem or Triple flights available. No getting wet- Unless you want to. Join our Epic, insanely fun crew on your next bucket list adventure!
Reviewed 11 April 2017

With my husband we tandem parasailed over the Bay of Islands. It was the to celebrate the passing of 49 years and to start my 50th with an adventure. It was amazing...so quiet and peaceful. All the worry was for nothing, we did not get wet even a little bit. The staff were amazing. So safe.

Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesJ652, Public Relations Manager at Flying Kiwi Parasail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your great review and welcome back again. Maybe for your next 60th...or before then too.


Regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our group had a great time and were very well looked after by the crew.
We are very glad we did it especially one of our group who has a disability and did not realise he could still do such things.
Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peterynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesJ652, Public Relations Manager at Flying Kiwi Parasail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your review, yes we have no physical restrictions in our parasail.
Regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Awesome experience - best high in Paihia!! Felix 1 and Felix 2 are a bundle of witty humour and personality that make the whole experience one of a kind and unbeatable. You won't get the same anywhere else.

Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesJ652, Public Relations Manager at Flying Kiwi Parasail, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your epic review and most definitely come back again.

Regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Wow! What an amazing experience! First time for me & hubby. Whole experience from booking to flying was so easy. Ty and Johnny are great guys, make sure you're safe and know what to do and a great laugh. Thanks Julia for your call this morning. We'll definitely do again, and definitely recommend to others. Couple of hours later and we're still grinning

Thank Ladyhock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesJ652, Public Relations Manager at Flying Kiwi Parasail, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi guys, thank you so so much for your great review. Welcome back again and make sure to mention you have been with us before for a great discount.

Regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Would do it all over again. Instructors were brilliant and helpful. Felt very safe in flight, very satisfied overall.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank louellaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesJ652, Public Relations Manager at Flying Kiwi Parasail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for a great review and welcome back again.

Regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Kiwi Parasail also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Flying Kiwi Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing