We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, great service”
Review of Pizza Shack

Pizza Shack
Ranked #7 of 12 Quick Bites in Paihia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

We went in on the verge of change over from breakfast to lunch.. the service was great and the breakfast food was lovely & great value for money. We also got pizza and that was nice too, not my favourite but definitely good enough!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank JoelleM609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2023

July 2023 - Dinner midweek. Nobody in the place but it looked promising. Barman/server acted like he could not be bothered to take our order or answer questions about beers. Yes we are tourists but we come bearing money.... pizza was mediocre at best. A promising effort based on the menu description but fell short on presentation. Plain sauce, tasty but sparse toppings, rubbery crust. Not many choices in town in the off season.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AzRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Amazing Pizzas
Great friendly service and they were willing to give advise and details on their product. Reasonable prices and sensational pizzas! The Gluten free base was the BEST!! Great atmosphere, quick service over the Jazz and Blues weekend. Definitely recommend this place for delicious Pizzas.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Great friendly service, reasonable prices and sensational pizzas! Atmosphere was amazing for Matariki celebrations !

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2023

We had a very enjoyable meal here one evening, the pizzas were fab and the service was very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank JPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pizza Shack also viewed

 
Russell, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.