We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchentreaty groundssaunaallocatedpropertybathroombay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Another wonderful time share property. We stayed a week and found our unit very spacious and comfortable. Located in the heart of everything. Very well equipped and maintained. Even a veggie and herb garden for guests. Hope to return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ausietravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at The Bishop Selwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback, it means the world to us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a comfortable home away from home experience with everything you could ever need to make the most of your stay with us so we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time at our resort. We are grateful to have been part of your holiday memories and we hope we'll be able to host you again to create many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful friendly lady checked us in which was super quick.
Spotlessly clean inside with lovely little touches like milk in the fridge to start you off & salt & pepper, coffee, tea etc.
Wonderful towels & plenty of them.
Lovely sun trapped garden. Huge bathroom. Great living space and very well equipped kitchen.
Fabulous location.
All in all 5 star

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Catiles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at The Bishop Selwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We are grateful for the time you have invested in leaving us a review. Keeping our guests happy is our number one priority so we are thrilled to hear that you have received excellent customer service during your stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your stay. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We spent a week at The Bishop Selwyn in a one-bedroom apartment. It was very relaxing and spacious. We made use of one of the two spa pools at the complex and also played some pool and table tennis in the recreation space. The staff were friendly and helpful. Covered car parking was a bonus. It was a great place to stay and explore the sights of Northland. There is a Countdown supermarket just along the street and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. There was a full kitchen and also laundry facilities inside the apartment. We tended to eat out as the restaurants were so close by. I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Apartments on the higher floors have better views across the water to Russell.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serpentine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at The Bishop Selwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort, we were able to assist you where we could and that you got to enjoy the beautiful surrounds that we are lucky enough to call home. We are grateful that you have chosen to stay at our resort and we have loved hosting you. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Well earned break. Property is timeshare. Quiet. Immaculately kept and tidy. Despite being slightly aged in areas this property is well maintained. Staff excellent. Close to shops and bay attractions. 20 minutes walk to treaty grounds.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank muzzanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at The Bishop Selwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a comfortable home away from home experience with everything you could ever need to make the most of your stay with us so we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time at our resort. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We were allocated an upper level room near the street. It was very spacious and quiet. It was very clean and everything operated. The washing machine and dryer in the room was very handy.
Comfortable lounges too.
Table and chairs on balcony great for breakfast. I have bad knees but had no problem on the property and managing the short walk to the shops and restaurants.
So good I could retire here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at The Bishop Selwyn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests, Malcolm. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a comfortable home away from home experience with everything you could ever need to make the most of your stay with us so we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time at our resort. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews