We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$177
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
35
41
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
41
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sea view studio great location the owner manager serviced daily a great stay superette motel unit views takeaway accommodation host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

The bedroom, bathroom and lounge area was exceptionally clean and there was sufficient utensils and appliances in the kitchen area such as a microwave, fridge and small cooker. The place itself was very conveniently situated opposite the Sandy beach and within a 15min walk from the town centre and pier. However, it did lack space and would benefit from air conditioning. I would definitely recommend this establishment.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nickfreke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

We had the front room which had nice views but we did hear some riff raff at night. The room was tidy and staff were nice enough. It's just your basic stay but our room had a nice big kitchen and dining table. You can walk down to the shops it's gorgeous but not as convenient when you have small kids with you. There is a playground over the road which was handy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank traciegila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Went up to Paihia to spend a couple of nights for a special girls birthday. The reviews had all been fairly good stating the place was a bit older but clean & tidy. So we booked and we were most happy with the friendliness of the host 'Jimmy' who pointed out some local eateries & places to visit. Our room had panoramic views over Te Ti bay, Waitangi to the north, Russell and Pomare Bay to the south. The rooms in the unit were spotless, the bed most comfy and the views were awesome as we were given fine weather allowing us to do walks to Paihia and back both days. A little bit of traffic noise but that happens when you are so close to a road but worth it for the views. On leaving we complimented Jimmy on the cleanliness of the unit but said I needed to make a comment that the flags outside that were torn did not portray the great picture for the loveliness on the inside of the units. He took our comments well and claimed he would sort it out & appreciated our comments. Would hate to think it put potential guests off. Would we stay again? Sure would it was a pleasant few days.

Room tip: If you want a great view the upstairs beach facing units are great.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

The room we were first given had a terrible odour. We asked to be moved ! They were agreeable
The room upstairs was much better. Very clean. Large room with beautiful view of the bay. Nice balcony. Little kitchenette with all you need. Bed too soft for my liking
Location good. We were able to walk to the little town and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Slightly dated premises but other than that nothing to complain about. Room was very spacious, reasonbly priced, beds were comfy, close to the beach and beautiful view from our room. Reception was very friendly, and prompt check in. Willl be returning

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews