We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable before Sat, 13 Apr
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$213
Fully refundable before Sun, 14 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
111
27
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
27
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2022

We spent just one night here but really wish we could’ve stayed longer. The bed was amazing - it was firm and supportive and felt like my own bed back home 👍🏻 (no the run-of-the-mill squishy topper). The unit was immaculately clean and attractively decorated. The sparkling pool was too tempting to miss so had a wonderful swim after our day’s activities. Despite being near the main road, it was surprisingly quiet. We’d definitely recommend this as a great place to stay over.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeeJay132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

First time this far north, paihia is a hidden gem in NZ . This hotel offers privacy and a place to relax after a days activities.

The facilities include easy access to laundry, a pool and decent wifi. The rooms themselves are very tidy, clean and spacious for everyone.

I recommend if your ever this way to stay here, especially for families, wonderful facility.

Cheers.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway825474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grange Pole, Owner at Ash Grove Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Hi FarAway825474 ??, Glad you had a lovely time with us in the Bay of islands, there is so much to see that you will need to come back!!. Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Just back from 6 nights in this amazing motel - we can not rate the place highly enough. The owners are professional, friendly, and go out of their way to help. Everyone seems welcome, families, single travellers and couples. There is a lovely garden with a great swimming pool - feels as if you are somewhere tropical. A large number of chairs and sunbeds to relax after a cooling swim 2 BBQ's and an outside dining area made it easy to eat at the motel.
We had a cabin, number 8 - very well equipped, very clean and all fixtures and fittings were of a high standard. It even had 2 decks, back and front, therefore you could decide to sit in the sun or shade.
Can't wait to visit again

Room tip: All seem excellent -
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhilJackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grange Pole, Owner at Ash Grove Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thanks Jackie. It was great to meet you and Phil, and we would love to see you again when hopefully the fish a plentiful. Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. Regards Grange and Bron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

I booked this Motel as we needed a family room for our large boys and I wanted a pool. It's a little out of Paihia and the only walkable food outlet was closed for New Years. Because it's out of Paihia it's very quiet and it's a lovely country setting. The rooms are big and very clean. The pool was warm and I loved that the owners are thinking Eco in that there's no little single use soaps and shampoo and even the milk comes in a little reusable glass bottle. We've stayed in a lot of NZ motels this year and these accommodations are really well thought out.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Allena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grange Pole, Owner at Ash Grove Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Hi Allena,
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write this great review. We were delighted to meet you and the boys, and to see and hear the enjoyment that the pool encourages.
All the very best for 2021, and we hope that the rugby goes well.
Regards Grange and Bron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Stayed overnight price for a family unit was $200 but exceptionally worth it. This unit had all the utensils and cutlery tea and milk just exactly like an ordinary home with all your necessary toiletry items provided. Definitely recommended accommodation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AdrianBosnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews