We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
93
27
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
27
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool haruru falls honeymoon cottage minute drive great hosts lovely pool the kitchen peace and quiet the cottages stayed nights on arrival good size family room excellent place to stay comfortable stay town centre unit
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight and from the off were not disappointed. The welcome the new owners to this motel gave us was warm and genuine and that will be my lasting memory and the reason I will return. Informative, kind and sincere.
The apartments surround a small pool area and although due to the season we didnt try it , I can see this being exceptionally popular with your own patio area from which to watch the young ones in there. The apartment we had was no5 and it was spotless. The interior comprised of an open plan kitchen/dining/lounge with a single bed in the corner, then there was a queen bed bedroom and a bathroom / toilet accessed via the bedroom and the living area.
There was free WIFI very popular with my teenage daughter and sky tv.
The kitchen had a microwave and a hob and a fridge with fresh milk in it. There was a kettle a coffee plunger and decent quality tea/coffee/sugar sachets.
The facility has a laundry and there's parking in front of your apartment space.
All in all a 5* gem. Do not hesitate to stay if you are visiting this area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sallyann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshGroveMotel, Owner at Ash Grove Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Sallyann. Thank you for your full review of our boutique motel. We were delighted to welcome you, and so pleased that you say you will return. Aim for the warmer months, when the garden will be in great shape as well, and we can ensure that you do try out the pool, and get the chance to enjoy the bbq area. A perfect place for an evening drink. Regards Bron and Grange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Booked the honeymoon cottage on bookings.com and arrived to be allocated a different room at the same price point - would advise to double check if not booking directly.
Room was averagely clean; cobwebs & spiders and the curtains were a little mouldy.
Easter eggs on arrival were a nice touch.
The cottages are a few feet from the main road so it can get loud early morning but privacy is great!
Only downfall, not being advised that the spa was out of order upon check in or when finalising bookings. Found out when asking to use the spa on day 2 of our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maxedtheALagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Overall great place to stay. approx 5 min away from Paihia town. Walking distance to Haruru falls. Unfortunately this place does not have AC. would be great if it gets upgraded with AC. The rooms itself were good. had a kitchen with all the utensils to cook food. Friendly owners who makes you feel welcome. This place has a onsite laundry service.
If you want a relaxing place to stay I would recommend this place as it is away from all the hassle yet within driving distance to Paihia town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Nice, peaceful location some 3,5 km outside Paihia. Spacious, clean rooms, incl fully equipped kitchen, well laid out garden and a great private terrace. It also provides laundry and drying facilities, free internet service and a swimming pool. A very comfortable place managed by helpful and discreet hosts. The nearby highway is sparsely frequented at night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Global_Citizen_YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night on 14th.
Everything was clean, shower was hot and consistent.
Tv and sky fantastic. Pool was refreshing and deep for a change.
Was nice to have amazing broadband(35megabit down! ) without a time limit or cap(although they appreciate fair use)
Free dvds to use during your stay
Thanks so much for your chilled hospitality

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdamD4342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews