We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
344
148
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
148
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location upstairs room spa bath within easy walking distance great place to stay pool and hot tub first floor would definitely stay here again family holiday spent two nights lovely room bed was very comfortable bbq area bars and restaurants enjoyed our stay our night stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Aileen is so welcoming and calm. She provided us with an upstairs, self contained room at an excellent rate. A great start :-). Our room was spacious, great kitchen, large bathroom, great views out to the bay and oh so spotlessly clean!!! The outdoor area is equally well maintained. We spent time in the spa and pool (mid-winter dips are great), and it was so relaxing. The grounds are very well kept and lovely. We thoroughly loved our short but sweet little holiday stay. Highly recommend the Anchorage.

Room Tip: Service exc / beds exc / location great
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IraNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, General Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi IraNZ

Thank you for your great review we greatly appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again.

Many thanks the team of the Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We hadn't booked and so we weren't committed but also aware it was school holidays and maybe we would have to just take what we could get. As soon as drove into Paihia and saw the Ancorage we decided to enquire. The hosts were very welcoming and to our delight, they had an upstairs room available. The rooms were well designed and spotless. It was so central to all the tourist spots that we had marked out to do -
things we wanted to do - Waitangi, Russell, 90 mile beach - that we ended up staying 3 nights instead of one, and doing all our tours from Paihia.

Room Tip: Beautiful view from upstairs room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarianM1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Marian M

Thank you for your lovely review we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks the team of the Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Its a beautiful place and the rooms are decorated very beautiful as well. The owners are so kind and lovely, I really enjoyed my stay there! The location is great, right next to the beach and just a few minutes from the town centre.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Megan

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the Anchorage Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Ground floor unit was available for mobility requirements. We found this motel by chance and were so happy with it. It had everything - Free Wi-Fi, Great views, Great location, Friendly and efficient staff, and Great place to stay. I'll happily go back there next time I'm in Paihia.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank preciousGollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, General Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi preciousGollum

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks for staying with us we look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Paihia.

Thank you, the team of the Anchorage Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at this motel for the long weekend and enjoyed every minute! The room was modern, comfortable and warm and has an amazing sea view! Nice big TV which we enjoyed as we stayed indoors quite a bit due to the bad weather. The staff are friendly, helpful and obliging. Plenty of parking for visitors too. Short walk to shops and restaurants. Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: The view from an upstairs room is better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Amanda

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks the team of the Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews