We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation, gorgeous view”
Part of the 180degree water/harbor views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Part of the 180degree water/harbor views
Outside of private house Living/dining room, fully air-conditioned
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Part of the 180degree water/harbor views
Outside of private house
Living/dining room, fully air-conditioned
living/kitchenette
living room open to terrace with 180 degree water views
master bedroom with super king bed
Master bedroom
Single bedroom with king single
Part of bathroom
Rain shower and Hand shower
luxurious products
from your private terrace
taste of beautiful garden
private residence
continental breakfast
part of continental breakfast
part of continental breakfast
tropical garden plant
great sunrise viewed from your own terrace
what a beautiful run rise
very moody sunrise
sunrise, seen from your own terrace
another sunrise
sunrise, seen from your own terrace
tropical garden plant
tropical garden plabt
flowers in our garden
tropical garden plant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paihia, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
JS M
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation, gorgeous view”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Moon Shadow is a fabulous place to stay, beautiful accommodation, stunning views,
spotless, and wonderful attention to detail. The hosts are friendly and worldly, and you feel well cared for without sacrificing privacy. The highest recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you both for a wonderful review.....it is much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinshel...
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
“Moon Shadow luxury in Paihia”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely stunning!! If you want breath taking views with luxurious accommodations this is the place. Close enough to town that we walked to dinner every night yet also very private in a lush garden setting. The owners were incredibly helpful in every way! A highlight of our trip to NZ.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you Kevin and Stacy; you have been such delightful guests, we so missed you after you left! We do hope that your onward journey is very memorable too.
We wish you all the very best, but please come back one day, even just to say hello.
Gerry and Beat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineapple...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A TRIUMP”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Located minutes from Paihia yet we felt as though we were in another country. The décor sumptuous, the gardens gorgeous and the water views breathtaking. Gerry & Beat’s generous hospitality faultless. Moon Shadow is a luxurious triumph and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The water views, pillows and shower taller than me
Liked least: The brief 2 night stay
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review Paul, it was truly our pleasure to make your mother's birthday celebration a special and memorable one, and we both wish you the very best.
Gerry and Beat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles l
1 review
“Wonderful view, outstanding hosts!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Arrived very tired after a long days travel to be amazed at the beauty of the view both inside and out. The service was outstanding and refreshing. I will definitely return to Moon shadow Luxury B&B in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The artwork and views surrounding the b&b
Liked least: Not having a longer stay!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you Charles, glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandsu...
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“An unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I HIGHLY recommend Moon Shadow Luxury B&B. I had 3 nights here and the space it provides both outside and inside was superb! The B&B was spotless, incredibly tastefully decorated,well kept, modern and everything one may need plus more had been provided. The hosts were absolutely delightful. One could not want for more. I cannot stress enough that if anyone is thinking of staying in this Luxury B&B YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !! Great location with cafes near by . The garden and view over looking the bay is surely the best in Paihia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every aspect was surperb, espically the beautiful antique furniture and original art work.
Liked least: That my stay wasn't longer
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
You were such a nice guest, we can only say and hope that you come and stay with us again; we appreciate your review and thank you so very much!
Gerry and Beat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$297
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing