We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
243
11
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
11
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private spa hot tub new zealand each morning three rooms private access stunning views amazing place to stay overlooking the bay steep walk highlight of our trip great hosts thoroughly enjoyed our stay excellent breakfast three nights comfy bed local area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights while on vacation with my boyfriend. It far exceeded our expectations - it was AMAZING. The hosts are so sweet and helpful, but also give you your total space and privacy. The room is nice, with a comfy bed and modern bathroom with a fantastic shower (I’m picky!)

The best part is the patio and the VIEW. We got breakfast each morning on our patio, and it was delicious. Listening to the bird and looking out onto the absolutely amazing water and Islands was seriously a dream. And getting in our private hot tub at night when the temps cooled down was EVERYTHING!

Staying here was a definite highlight of our trip. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KylaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarltonslodge, Manager at Tarlton's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you Kyla for the amazing review. We enjoyed having you stay at Tarltons Lodge and hope to see you again. Best regards and best wishes for Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Tarlton's is the perfect place for a bit of relaxation and romance. A lovely room + an amazing view + hot tub + beautiful company = a perfect night. Peter and Katalina are great hosts and provide a lovely breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KiwiguyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarltonslodge, Manager at Tarlton's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks Kiwiguy. We much appreciate you to taking the time to write an appreciative review. All the best and have a happy Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Peter and Katalina are the perfect hosts. Very friendly reception in a nice accommodation. Location is very quiet, breakfast is excellent. Peter gives a lot of recommendations. Already on the website you can see that the B & B is run personally. Especially the view a reason to book there.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joh-HH-NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarltonslodge, Manager at Tarlton's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Your vote of confidence is much appreciated. Happy guests are what makes our work most rewarding.
All the best and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Tarlton's. Everything from the wonderful breakfasts to the stunning views and afternoons soaking in the hot tub was perfect. The location was ideal and just a short walk from the pier. We cannot recommend this place more!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahreder88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarltonslodge, Manager at Tarlton's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Sarah for the positive review. It was our pleasure to host you and Adam. You were the perfect guests. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hard to find, hard to park, so far from town you need to drive to anywhere. It may be luxurious, but we found the room to be claustrophobic with a limited view.
Although we had paid in advance we went and found somewhere closer to town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarltonslodge, Manager at Tarlton's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017


We were disappointed to learn that Tarltons Lodge did not live up to your expectations, wish you well and hope that you have enjoyed the remainder of your New Zealand tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews