We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food. ”
Review of Hapi

Hapi
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: Clean Kai Co-op. Organic, gluten/dairy/sugar free, vegan/paleo friendly. Voted “Outstanding Cafe of the Year” at the HB Hospitality Awards 2018. At Hapi we create food that is plant based, nutrient dense and tastes delicious. But Hapi food is more than just delicious healthy food- each product is created to act synergistically to heal and enhance your brain, body and spirit. Hapi is a way of living that celebrates diversity in eating styles. We believe there is no one right way to eat and our menu mirrors this.
Restaurant details
Description: Clean Kai Co-op. Organic, gluten/dairy/sugar free, vegan/paleo friendly. Voted “Outstanding Cafe of the Year” at the HB Hospitality Awards 2018. At Hapi we create food that is plant based, nutrient dense and tastes delicious. But Hapi food is more than just delicious healthy food- each product is created to act synergistically to heal and enhance your brain, body and spirit. Hapi is a way of living that celebrates diversity in eating styles. We believe there is no one right way to eat and our menu mirrors this.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We were a bit shy to try the food as first timers. The staff were super friendly and took the time to help. Glad we stopped by. The food was excellent. We recommend you try it if you haven't already. Lots of options and tastes really great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kaweraukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Mostly vegan options. Everything I had was delicious.
My only gripe is counter staff a bit stand offish, and the noise of the blenders. Some really high decibels being generated out the back. I sure hope ear protection is provided for their staff!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tarawera99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I have bought deleicious bread there..but I love the cashew nut cheese with garlic and walnut..wow..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AnnR2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretta C, Owner at Hapi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks Ann!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing little cafe (just a few seats) with great healthy options.
The best raw slices I have ever had! First I had the raw Jaffa cheesecake which was amazing, hard to believe it had no nasties in it. I then had to get the cherry coconut slice for takeaway and once again - it was amazing. Really good coffee too. Fully recommend if you are looking for a vegan option.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lisawlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretta C, Owner at Hapi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks Lisa! I will pass on your comments to Nelly who is the boss of the desserts! Hapī travels x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stopped in for breakfast before leaving for Wellington, and it was absolutely delicious! The nut mylks are delicious, the breakfast bowls are amazing, and the sandwiches unbelievable. Even if you don't usually eat vegan, you will find this DELICIOUS! Stop-in and try a bite.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JessSwanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hapi also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Hapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing