We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napier Holiday”
Review of Albatross Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albatross Motel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Wev went to Napier to follow our grandaughters hockey team tournament. Games were played at Napier park and Hastings sports ground. This motel was idealy situated for us and we found it excellent for location, quality and value.Staff could not have been better and we would definitly return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 35 end room upstairs, very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful people to deal with, so friendly and very helpful!
The rooms are clean and tidy with great parking.
Nice and close to the airport and easy to get in Napier or the bypass road to Hastings.
Will book again :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Our first stay here but dog friendly so a plus & Elle our Jack Russell was given a big welcome. Garry & Jo the new owners (of 5 weeks) are in the process of making much needed changes. Extremely helpful when we couldn't get the shower to work & happy to provide extra items that were not provided.

All the best guys as you continue to improve all the units - we will be back when in Napier again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks Sheryle it was great meeting you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Not 4 star accommodation as shown on websites. The man at the office was ok, the lady's service was terrible. Our kids were showering and the soap dispenser was empty. Went to office to see if they had anything - took ages as lady went on about the cleaners. There were only 3 forks (but 4 of us) - so while my lunch was going cold I had get another fork. I was greeted with, "you're still here", I was like yes. She then said we should have checked out by now. I said no, we had paid for two nights, she disputed. Then she checked the computer, blamed the cleaners, and she didn’t have time to check rooms. I asked about the room being serviced and instead of saying around 12, I got another big story - my lunch was cold and everyone had eaten by the time I got back. Service finally turned up around 1.30. Kitchen and bathroom taps dripped. Left hand element on stove top didn't work. Water goes everywhere from shower, slip hazard. Trip hazard from bathroom to the kitchen - slightly raised lip. Bedroom vacuuming poor

Room Tip: Single story furtherest away from the office by exit onto side street as very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Regret to hear you had such a bad stay and do not quite agree with your comments or description of events but you are entitled to your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We only stayed one night, however, had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The location was great, very close to the sandy beach, eateries and pub. The room we stayed in was upstairs, so had a view over the estuary and lights of the town at night.
The room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed and furnishings. Foxtel was a bonus.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for your review and we look forward to meeting you next time.
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.3 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
796 reviews
3.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
580 reviews
3.9 km away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#18 of 47 in Napier
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#9 of 47 in Napier
270 reviews
2.8 km away
Palm City Motor Inn
Palm City Motor Inn
#8 of 47 in Napier
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Cedar Court Motel
Cedar Court Motel
#27 of 47 in Napier
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatross Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatross Motel

Address: 56 Meeanee Quay | Westshore, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napier
#4 Business Hotel in Napier
#6 Family Hotel in Napier
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#11 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $103 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatross Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation proud to have scored 9.5/10 on Target TV, Unlimited Free Wifi, Guest Select 50+ TV Channels to choose from, 200m to the beach and overlooking the estuary. Range of room types to suit a variety of requirements and budgets. Refurbished rooms, Swimming pool and spa.You are guaranteed a warm welcome and friendly service at The Albatross. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albatross Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Hotel Napier
Albatross Motel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing