We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pebble Beach Motor Inn(Napier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$67
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
258
251
65
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
251
65
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky channelsroad noiseclose to the airportwet roomfree wifistay there againon arrivalshort driveenjoyed our stayspa poolacross the roadbed was comfortableclean roomscooking facilitiesbars and restaurantseasy parkingpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful people to deal with, so friendly and very helpful!
The rooms are clean and tidy with great parking.
Nice and close to the airport and easy to get in Napier or the bypass road to Hastings.
Will book again :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Our first stay here but dog friendly so a plus & Elle our Jack Russell was given a big welcome. Garry & Jo the new owners (of 5 weeks) are in the process of making much needed changes. Extremely helpful when we couldn't get the shower to work & happy to provide extra items that were not provided.

All the best guys as you continue to improve all the units - we will be back when in Napier again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks Sheryle it was great meeting you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Not 4 star accommodation as shown on websites. The man at the office was ok, the lady's service was terrible. Our kids were showering and the soap dispenser was empty. Went to office to see if they had anything - took ages as lady went on about the cleaners. There were only 3 forks (but 4 of us) - so while my lunch was going cold I had get another fork. I was greeted with, "you're still here", I was like yes. She then said we should have checked out by now. I said no, we had paid for two nights, she disputed. Then she checked the computer, blamed the cleaners, and she didn’t have time to check rooms. I asked about the room being serviced and instead of saying around 12, I got another big story - my lunch was cold and everyone had eaten by the time I got back. Service finally turned up around 1.30. Kitchen and bathroom taps dripped. Left hand element on stove top didn't work. Water goes everywhere from shower, slip hazard. Trip hazard from bathroom to the kitchen - slightly raised lip. Bedroom vacuuming poor

Room Tip: Single story furtherest away from the office by exit onto side street as very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Regret to hear you had such a bad stay and do not quite agree with your comments or description of events but you are entitled to your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We only stayed one night, however, had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The location was great, very close to the sandy beach, eateries and pub. The room we stayed in was upstairs, so had a view over the estuary and lights of the town at night.
The room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed and furnishings. Foxtel was a bonus.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for your review and we look forward to meeting you next time.
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay!!!room was clean and warm and the hosts were very helpful with activities to do and restaurants to go to etc, lovely lovely people.would definately stay again!!fantastic room rate also.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Stacey,
Glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again.
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews