We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$125
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Agoda.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
709
120
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
709
120
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade basket of goodies cheese and crackers top floor studio suite place to stay large room would definitely stay here again lovely view comfortable bed each morning road noise an easy walk art deco gary balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2022

2nd floor was a great view. Very comfortable and friendly staff. Will be back to stay. Rooms were well appointed and spacious. Great location with a medium walk to town. Close proximity to the aquarium for families.

Room tip: 2nd floor great view
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sampT389YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2022

We have stayed at Pebble Beach every year for the last 4 years but sadly this year was not the same. We understand there are new owners but to not have the office open until 9 each morning is a bit late and to have a closed sign on at 4 when we arrived was strange. Also no motel book in unit with any mention of motel services was odd. Cleaning staff knocking on our door at 5.30 to service room also strange. We have loved coming to Pebble Beach but sadly this will be our last year as things arent what they used to be. Prices per room are high and sadly the standard has slipped.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trixie3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

I have stayed in this motel many times but this time the decor felt a little shabby, there was no chairs or table on outside patio, the customary cheese and crackers were not there, all trivial things yet some ambience was missing! At $300 for the night, I felt it to be overpriced this time. I was asked to pay nu debit card rather than credit card which felt a little odd too.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 581vickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

Lovely room. The spa in the room was definitely the highlight for our family during the 2 night stay. Probably wouldn't stay again due to the cost during the peak period, we left and went on to stay 5 nights at an equally lovely accommodation in Taupo that was almost the same cost for 2 nights in Napier. But overall enjoyed our 2 nights at this motel. Great location too.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nzshereetristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

A great motel which felt more like a serviced hotel apartment. Clean and new decor. Spa bath and double bedrooms. Loads of space. A MySky box would have been the only recommendation for an extra. Nice friendly staff and facing Marine Parade close to restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richardcW666HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews