We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Room was extremely comfortable, elegant and peaceful and serviced every day. The cupboard adjacent to the room has snacks, tea, coffee and information on much about everything in the area.. Wendy abounds in enthusiasm and has at her fingertips great knowledge of the area..Pete! Big teddy bear makes a mean breakfast, just delicious! Six sisters in town has great coffee. We ate at the Indonesia restaurant and the thai hutt both meals delicious...Pete and Wendy are very good at what they do and like to engage with their guests.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank swallowtails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5300EKpeterm, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We really do appreciate you taking the time to post a review to assist future visitors to Napier. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback. In Napier we are so spoiled with the great cafes and excellent restaurants - not to mention the close proximity to the fabulous wineries!! Many thanks and Best wishes from us both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

When you are travelling about, you want a comfortable bed and space to relax. Wendy and Peter, the host provide just that and more. They are attentive to detail and treat you as visiting friends rather than paying guests. The room we had was bright, very clean, mega comfortable bed and the most powerful shower I have experienced in a hotel or B&B. Wendy and Peter provide canapés and a drink on the day you arrive of the next day if that suits better. They encourage their guests (only one other room) to mix and they sit with you and it is a good way to socialise and get to know about other people. This might not suit some but if you enter into the spirit..it is a good experience. Pete's breakfast specials have been mentioned by others...don't stand on ceremony..go for it. The town of Napier with its Art Deco attractions is a lovely place to amble in and the wine tours are worth doing ..probably only the half day tour. If we come back to NZ, we might just head for Napier simply to stay here again. Wished we had based ourselves here rather than having to move on to Taupo.

Room Tip: Either rooms would be good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScottishPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5300EKpeterm, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for such a thorough and positive review!! We really do appreciate the feedback and also you taking the time to assist future visitors to Napier. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Pete thoroughly enjoys creating his 'Specials' and loves to set his guests up for the day!!
We understand how tiring travelling and being on holiday can be so endeavour to see to our guests' comfort and enjoyment of their stay. Safe travels and it would be fabulous to see you back one day. !! Best wishes from us both, Wendy and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Wendy and Peter are the ultimate B&B hosts. They made us feel very welcome and were extremely generous with their hospitality and local knowledge/recommendations. We really enjoyed meeting them. They invited us for wine and snacks on a couple of nights. Breakfasts are made to order, with an enormous amount of eggs, bacon, toast, etc. The bedroom room and bathroom were large and impeccably clean. And the queen bed was very comfortable. Nice little swimming pool and patio. Need to drive to town, but that's a quick trip. This was one of the best B&Bs or hotels we stayed in during 4 weeks in the North and South Islands.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janchappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5300EKpeterm, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the thorough review and super comments. We really enjoy the time we share a glass of wine with our guests as it is such a good opportunity to hear of their lifestyles, past travels and experiences and also to get to know them. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in New Zealand and have taken home great memories from our part of the world. Very best wishes from us both. Wendy and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Our wonderful experience began the day we made our reservation when Wendy acknowledge it with the warmest greeting and an email full of information. In follow up emails she even provided us wit driving instructions from Rotorua mentioning all the interesting spots along the road. Their home becomes your home away from the lovely back yard comes with a small pool home. The rooms are lovely, spacious and well equipped its comfortable beds. The lovely back yard Chas a small pool that was most welcome after sightseeing in the hot day. Peter prepares a lovely breakfast ad if you choose to have Wendy prepare a dinner you will not be disappointed . Her blue cod meal was outstanding. Their wine tour and restaurant reservation were spot on.

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally charming
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _carlos_ofelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5300EKpeterm, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for such fabulous comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I do try and assist our guests with attractions on route thus making the most of all areas and hoping all get the best of experiences!!!!! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and having you in our home and we do appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at 119. Best wishes to you both. Wendy and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We have stayed here for the second time und again a hearty arrival! We have felt again very comfortable.
This B&B is a bit aside of the town center, but within walking distance. The rooms are beautiful and comfortably equipped. Should there be anything you need additionally they will do their very best to fix and arrange it. Even though the rooms are near to the street we felt not disturbed of traffic noise.
In the hallway you will find complimentary coffee and tea facilities, delicious cakes, chocolate, glasses, a fridge and also brochures of the area and city maps. If you are not sure what to do in the area, no problem Wendy and Peter are having a lot of tipps and maybe they make you a plan for a whole day, within great restaurant recommendations.
The breakfast is really very good, delicious and wide. If you prefer a cooked breakfast we recommend „Peters Special“.
We are chosing B&B´s for our holidays to have direct contact with the hosts and other guests. It is the best way to exchange each other and to receive a lot of informations about everything. And this B&B is in our opinion the best choice for having conversation in a really comfortable and nice way because they both are very nice people/hosts and they are giving us bit like feeling at home. They both offer each guest on the arriving day (if you want to) a glass of wine and appetizers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5300EKpeterm, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

It was so nice to welcome you back to 119 and so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit. !!! Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to post a review to assist future visitors to Napier, and for the very positive feedback. It was wonderful seeing you again. Very best of wishes from us both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.7 km away
The County Hotel Napier
1.7 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
914 reviews
2.5 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
674 reviews
1.1 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#9 of 47 in Napier
553 reviews
1.1 km away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast

Address: 119 Georges Drive, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: $187 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 on Georges Bed and Breakfast is a character bungalow, comprising two suites, each with their own private en-suite and which are tastefully and comfortably decorated to accommodate the discerning traveller. We are centrally located to the central business area boasting magnificent art deco architecture, wonderful shopping, art galleries and fabulous restaurants and cafes. Hawke's Bay famous cyclepaths are almost at the front door and these pass through orchards, wineries, along the waterfront, through wetlands and are ideally placed for coffee stops at cafes or lunches at wineries or a country pub. Winery tours collect you from here and deliver back after a great afternoon of tasting and exploring our magnificent wine region. Our guests' comfort is our priority and we look forward to welcoming you to 119 on Georges Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing