We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dome(Napier)
US$150
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
130
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of wineperfect hostsone nightnew zealandhome cooked dinnerserved a delicious breakfastlovely pool areablue codwonderful coupletea coffee making facilitieshighly recommend this b bhome comfortstheir beautiful homebed and breakfastgenerous hostsother guestslocal knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is a small B&B with 2 rooms. Our room had all necessary amenities. There is a lovely pool in the backyard.
What makes this B&B special are the hosts Wendy and George. They are very helpful with the area and we had a nice visit with them with some local wine and home made nibbles.
George made us one of the best breakfast we had in N.Z.
We wished we had planned on being in Napier longer than 1 day.

Room Tip: Both rooms are nce
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review to help future visitors to Napier. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your super comments. We thoroughly enjoy the end of the day when we share a glass of wine with our guests as it is an ideal opportunity to help with suggestions of things to do and places to go. !! Many thanks and best wishes from us both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Everything was absolutely PERFECT. Wendy was very responsive by email beforehand helping me book activities in town and even provided me with a lovely list of things to see on my drive down to Napier.

From the moment you enter 119 on Georges, you can tell how special it is. Wendy and Peter treat you like family. I was able to experience a delicious home-cooked meal for dinner my first night (highly recommended if it is available during your stay). The breakfast is cooked to order and equally delicious.

The room is spacious and nicely decorated and the bed is SO comfortable. Anything you could ever want or need is there or if not, Wendy or Peter will get it for you! Location is great too and a short walk down to tons of shops and restaurants and the ocean. Don't miss out!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank UpandAway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was super having you here at 119. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review as many guests tell us how reviews from earlier guests help with their accommodation decisions. Thank you for the wonderful rating and fabulous comments. Best wishes, Wendy and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Perfect hosts, perfect accommodation, perfect stay.
What more could you ask for? Wendy and Peter did everything they could possibly do to make my stay so brilliant.
They are really lovely people, so helpful and kind and I would certainly recommend their home as a super place to stay whilst visiting Napier.
Thanks again for everything.

Room Tip: Two super ensuite rooms available
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J9398WAsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

It was such a pleasure to have you stay and we're thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us at 119. Thank you for taking the time to post a review to help future visitors to the Napier area. It was great seeing you getting out and making the most of your time here and hope you have taken home great memories of your New Zealand holiday. Many thanks and best wishes from us both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This couple offers something of a home coming when you arrive tired, hungry and wish you had a small drink. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and complimentary WiFi, tea are coffee are included. Even a welcome drink is offered to make you feel special! If you wish you can even use two bicycelsw free of charge! Peter and Wendy are such a wonderful couple and when you wake up Peter has prepared your breakfast of choice right by the pool or in the dining area. On top, the price is very good value for money! Hurry!

Room Tip: Book now! It could be too late!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and it was such a pleasure having you in our home. We are very happy for guests to take the opportunity to use our bikes as there are many kilometers of flat cycle paths in the area and it is a fabulous way to explore the region. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and it was an absolute delight meeting you both. Thank you for the super comments and the positive feedback. We do hope our paths cross again one day. Best wishes and many thanks. Wendy and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Besides providing an excellent room, food and service, Wendy and Peter have found a way to add extra value as a bed and breakfast through their welcoming approach. We arrived a bit late after a long day, driving on the wrong side of the road. They immediately poured us a glass of wine, supplied some hors d'oeuvres, plus lively conversation, and fixed us up with a dinner reservation at a nice restaurant in town. That's the type of service which rewards our use of bed and breakfasts around the world.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenRuthNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We really appreciate you posting a review of your recent stay and thank you for the fabulous comments and feedback. So pleased you felt welcome and relaxed here and after a long drive can understand it's nice to sit and unwind before heading out for a meal. We thoroughly enjoyed you both here at 119 and pleased you have taken home great memories of your time in our little country. Best wishes from us both. Wendy and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews