We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Peter and Wendy are excellent hosts in a beautiful home. Peter's breakfast is world renowned. We booked for one night and had a such a good time in Napier, that we decided to stay for another night. Lucky for us, they had availability on such short notice. Book far in advance if you plan to stay in the high season!

Room Tip: quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and having you stay in our home. It was great seeing you make the most of your time in Hawke's Bay, out exploring our wonderful vineyards, fabulous restaurants and taking in as much of the local scenery as time permitted. The highlight of operating a B and B are the folk we meet from all around the world and it is a real bonus when 119 ticks all the boxes for our guests. Many many thanks for such a super review and our very warmest of wishes to you both.
Wendy and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is a small B&B with 2 rooms. Our room had all necessary amenities. There is a lovely pool in the backyard.
What makes this B&B special are the hosts Wendy and George. They are very helpful with the area and we had a nice visit with them with some local wine and home made nibbles.
George made us one of the best breakfast we had in N.Z.
We wished we had planned on being in Napier longer than 1 day.

Room Tip: Both rooms are nce
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review to help future visitors to Napier. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your super comments. We thoroughly enjoy the end of the day when we share a glass of wine with our guests as it is an ideal opportunity to help with suggestions of things to do and places to go. !! Many thanks and best wishes from us both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Everything was absolutely PERFECT. Wendy was very responsive by email beforehand helping me book activities in town and even provided me with a lovely list of things to see on my drive down to Napier.

From the moment you enter 119 on Georges, you can tell how special it is. Wendy and Peter treat you like family. I was able to experience a delicious home-cooked meal for dinner my first night (highly recommended if it is available during your stay). The breakfast is cooked to order and equally delicious.

The room is spacious and nicely decorated and the bed is SO comfortable. Anything you could ever want or need is there or if not, Wendy or Peter will get it for you! Location is great too and a short walk down to tons of shops and restaurants and the ocean. Don't miss out!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank UpandAway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was super having you here at 119. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review as many guests tell us how reviews from earlier guests help with their accommodation decisions. Thank you for the wonderful rating and fabulous comments. Best wishes, Wendy and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Perfect hosts, perfect accommodation, perfect stay.
What more could you ask for? Wendy and Peter did everything they could possibly do to make my stay so brilliant.
They are really lovely people, so helpful and kind and I would certainly recommend their home as a super place to stay whilst visiting Napier.
Thanks again for everything.

Room Tip: Two super ensuite rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J9398WAsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

It was such a pleasure to have you stay and we're thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us at 119. Thank you for taking the time to post a review to help future visitors to the Napier area. It was great seeing you getting out and making the most of your time here and hope you have taken home great memories of your New Zealand holiday. Many thanks and best wishes from us both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This couple offers something of a home coming when you arrive tired, hungry and wish you had a small drink. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and complimentary WiFi, tea are coffee are included. Even a welcome drink is offered to make you feel special! If you wish you can even use two bicycelsw free of charge! Peter and Wendy are such a wonderful couple and when you wake up Peter has prepared your breakfast of choice right by the pool or in the dining area. On top, the price is very good value for money! Hurry!

Room Tip: Book now! It could be too late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and it was such a pleasure having you in our home. We are very happy for guests to take the opportunity to use our bikes as there are many kilometers of flat cycle paths in the area and it is a fabulous way to explore the region. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and it was an absolute delight meeting you both. Thank you for the super comments and the positive feedback. We do hope our paths cross again one day. Best wishes and many thanks. Wendy and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.7 km away
The County Hotel Napier
1.7 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
2.5 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
1.0 km away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
690 reviews
1.1 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast

Address: 119 Georges Drive, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: $191 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 on Georges Bed and Breakfast is a character bungalow, comprising two suites, each with their own private en-suite and which are tastefully and comfortably decorated to accommodate the discerning traveller. We are centrally located to the central business area boasting magnificent art deco architecture, wonderful shopping, art galleries and fabulous restaurants and cafes. Hawke's Bay famous cyclepaths are almost at the front door and these pass through orchards, wineries, along the waterfront, through wetlands and are ideally placed for coffee stops at cafes or lunches at wineries or a country pub. Winery tours collect you from here and deliver back after a great afternoon of tasting and exploring our magnificent wine region. Our guests' comfort is our priority and we look forward to welcoming you to 119 on Georges Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing