We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
54clare
Melbourne, Australia

Nice, comfy.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2020via mobile
Motel, so place for car. Large room with lovely comfortable bed. Nice touch in bathroom with towel art.
We were in room 11.
Large unusual shower, it is flush with floor and has curtains to pull around. Lovely hot shower,with great ecostick products.
Well stocked coffee bar with a Nespresso machine, bliss 😁.
You do need to drive into town, but plenty of parking.
The owners are very helpful and friendly.
Would recommend staying here if you are in Napier New Zealand.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$125
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
$180
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
The Dome, Napier, New Zealand . Look carefully we are the 2 tiny spots on the penthouse floor.
$223
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
$173
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $164
3.8 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $236
4.2 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $134
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $136
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $36
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Bella Tuscany Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
77
29
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
29
14
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely friendly host, lovely clean units, great comfy bed, great shower and good cooking facilities. If we are up this way again we will definitely stay here. Not far from the town. Totally recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Quick stopover on our way south, room was clean with ample tea and coffee. Wifi was unable to login, host tried to help without success. Got our washing done and dried outside which was a bonus. Friendly staff, would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rawlingsdexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night on our way back home. Room was clean, warm and comfortable. Room was much larger than required (had another bedroom with 2 beds.) Bathroom was large and there was a private patio out the back. Small kitchen was plenty big enough for making breakfast and hot drinks. Bed was comfortable. Even though we had room 5 (at the front roadside) we did not find it noisy. Still got my usual 7 hours sleep. Hosts very welcoming also.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maffiew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

3 if us stayed in this motel for 2 nights. Very comfortable and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed out stay and would certainly stay again.
Beds were comfortable and warm, bathroom was large and the water pressure for the shower was amazing.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

5 long uncomfortable nights. Booking an appointment with chiropractor next week the bed was so uncomfortable, no support, just rolled to the centre...Kitchen area & fridge way too small. The whole unit was sooo small. As the saying goes you couldn’t swing a cat (not that I would :)) really disappointing, second stay here but definitely will be the last. Carpet needed a good clean. I expected more for the price. Maybe it has changed hands since we were last here. Sorry but it wasn’t good.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustineH376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews