We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
peltyracing
Adelaide, Australia

Accommodation near Napier NZ

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2020
Accommodation was fine for the price but a little tired. Has separate bedroom with double bed..
The manager was terrific and couldn't do enough for us. This property is about 3 kms out of Napier on a main road. Ideal for the budget conscious.
Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $217
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $100
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$177
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $31
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Official Hotel
4.3 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $132
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Spanish Lady Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
41
42
29
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
42
29
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020

Booked this motel on the spur of the moment a few days ago and not been dissapointed. It's clean,comfy bed, free wifi, Sky TV, toiletries provided, dinky kitchenette.The owner was very welcoming. Yet to try the pool out, pool towels provided.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtafiregirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I was torn between leaving an average rating versus very good. The room itself was, as noted by others, dated, and the single bed in the spare room was too soft for a good night's sleep. However, the queen was very much enjoyed by others in our party. The kitchenette was well supplied, the fridge the right temperature, the AC easy to set, the furnishings and bathroom clean. Wifi worked with a few lessons from the kind gentleman at the front desk. All in all, fine for one night after a long day of driving.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Booked this motel from my Gold Card app.and the price was certainly good. The actual motel is a little dated but it had everything we needed for a very comfortable one night stay. Really appreciated the gentleman in reception who went out of his way being helpful to two senior ladies in a strange city

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Huiatahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four for one night. It was lovely and tidy, slightly dated but had everythig we needed. The rooms have air con so that was amazing as the heat was very tiring on our trip. The lovely outdoor pool was a bonus that we really enjoyed.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kekenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Quick check in, but no conversation. Dirty rooms - may be clean on the service, but that's all.No room service except asking at the door if we need towels.We understand that you pay less and get less, but we expect the standard service. Couch was terrible, sinks in and cant get out. We had a two bedroom unit but there was no where to put luggage so had to put it on spare bed in lounge. It said there was a spa but it didn't work. Playground was dangerous, work safe should be called in. The photos showed bedside lamps in the double room but there were none. You get all the traffic noise as well. Wouldn't stay here again and recommend people not to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieb690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews