We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Judy W
Sydney, Australia

Review

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2024
This is a quite large hotel style apartment. It was clean, had the basic kitchen facilities but no cooking facilities. Has air conditioning and is across the road from the seaside, 10 minutes away from the town. Close to lots of local cafes..
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
External
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $131
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $186
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
662
216
29
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
662
216
29
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

It's handy to the board walk and for your seaside dip, just too far for most people to the CBD if you need to walk but a walking distance for people who are used to walking. Clean, tidy and very pleasant surrounding and a great design. There is a cafe down below. There is no offer of bed and breakfast but the cafe is a great place for it.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Property is exactly as described and..Good value for money. Safe, peaceful, historical, scenic, convenient location. Clean, spacious, well equiped, comfortable rooms. Secure internal undercover car parking. Charming, helpful, well organised hosts.
Year after year I simply love this property!

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 354kenneths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here based on the positive reviews but unfortunately we didn’t get much of the same experience.

The cleaning was pretty average - there was some sort of sticky residue on the toilet seat in several places. There were short hairs on the bed sheets and we wondered if they were clean. The throw blanket on the end of the bed was dirty (also no spare blankets for a cold night either). The curtains were disgusting.

It’s in need of some attention as it’s looking very tired. As mentioned, the curtains were filthy. There were heaps of dings and marks on the walls - don’t think I’ve ever seen so many in a hotel room. Some of the drawers were hard to open and shut so need fixing. The push button on the bathroom bin was broken so it had to be opened manually.

In the main area there was no proper signage for lifts, etc.

We found the cost quite expensive for what it was. Unsure if there is meant to be a sea view but there wasn’t unless you stood out on the deck and then you could see a glimpse. The room was very tired as mentioned. The cleaning was average. Parking was ok but a bit tight. Customer service ok.

I think we’d possibly stay again after a revamp.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keeweetravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Amazing service and interactions with all staff - friendly and informative. Room was perfectly clean and spacious opening to a picnic table and across the road from beach. King bed was super comfy. Location was fab and having off-street parking was great. Great value.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 988annaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2023

I was in 207 and there is something wrong with this room's electronics. I've been in 209 and that was fine. Last time I had 207 and this is the room from hell. I can't tell what it is. I flicked the circuit breaker and it made no difference. The dividing wall between the bathroom and the room itself has something that issues a loud clicking sound at irregular intervals. Probably the AC panel, which does it whether on or off. You'll wake up in morning having accrued very little sleep as the clicking alarm clock will wake you every 10 minutes. I won't stay again in case I get this room.

Room tip: If you get 207 run away
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelW421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews