We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Hotels.com
US$137
View deal
Agoda.com
US$117
View deal
Expedia.comUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$137
eDreamsUS$138
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
658
215
27
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
215
27
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location great shower short drive enjoyed our stay would stay again central napier stayed nights marine parade ahuriri cafes accommodation apartment balcony kitchenette playground ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Terrible hotel, dark damp room and just utterly appalling service - when I spoke with the "manager" in an attempt to resolve he was beyond disinterested, and incredibly rude (seems to be backed up by a number of other reviews) and when I walked off in utter frustration he ran after me, yelling, blockading entrance to my room, terrifying my children demanding we need to leave.

I should have known we'd be in for a struggle when I called and asked about the possibility of a 1 hour early check in and his reply was "room is not ready" without asking the reservation name....

They still have not refunded my room and the manager is engaging in ongoing retaliatory behaviour.

Honestly, don't waste your time staying here, we certainly never will - the hotel next door was overly accommodating.

Room tip: ground floor / Level 1 rooms are very cold, damp and dark. Stay at a different hotel if you'd like a good room.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Poor rooms.stained carpets.unwilling to resolve issues.Never had an issue at any accomodation until this one.Unhelpful rude and threatening staff.
Very disappointed no apology.My experience seems similar to others

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Wolfam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

overpriced, rather sad room with several issues- leak, blocked drain, broken clock,
more like budget motel type level
stained/ smelly carpet in corridors
all compounded by rude staff
good parking and great location though

Crown is way better and same price

Room tip: avoid go to The Crown
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travel38803726353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Arrived not long after check in.
We had booked an upper level beachfront room.
Our room ended up being on the second floor with obscured views of the ocean due to a direct view of the Hot Chick and Boardwalk restaurants. This is not really an issue but when you actually book and pay more for an upper beachfront with views that’s what you expect.
Whilst unpacking husband turned on the tv only to find it didn’t work. This was rectified immediately by staff.
Excellent shower and great parking.
Communal corridor carpeting could do with replacing and the back stairwell exit had a horrible smell.
Didn’t spend anytime relaxing on balcony due to uncomfortable chairs x 2 with no table and a very noisey restaurant/cafe directly next door.
Also drapes within our room could do with a dry clean, grubby fingerprints and marks on them.
Overall an average stay and a little overpriced.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieA1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel was incredibly mercenary. We booked accomodation for the crowded house concert and due to a lock down in Auckland could not travel we asked for a postponement so we could rebook and they were evasive and unresponsive. We went to rebook now as we have dates for a rescheduled crowded house and (air NZ and Ticketmaster were amazing with instant credit and rebook) however Navigate are wanting to charge an exorbitant rate now and keep the money from the original booking which is made worse by the fact they have already pocketed our money. We have asked for an explanation but they just hang up !!!! Unprofessional, rude and out to rip people off !!!!!! So they have received money for a service they never provided. This kind of behaviour does not encourage travelling and supporting local ! I would suggest a smaller hotel/ motel in napier

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tonyatrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews