We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Hotels.com
US$154
View deal
Agoda.com
US$131
View deal
Expedia.comUS$154
PricelineUS$150
eDreamsUS$154
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
658
215
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
215
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location great shower short drive enjoyed our stay would stay again central napier stayed nights marine parade ahuriri cafes accommodation apartment balcony kitchenette playground ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel was incredibly mercenary. We booked accomodation for the crowded house concert and due to a lock down in Auckland could not travel we asked for a postponement so we could rebook and they were evasive and unresponsive. We went to rebook now as we have dates for a rescheduled crowded house and (air NZ and Ticketmaster were amazing with instant credit and rebook) however Navigate are wanting to charge an exorbitant rate now and keep the money from the original booking which is made worse by the fact they have already pocketed our money. We have asked for an explanation but they just hang up !!!! Unprofessional, rude and out to rip people off !!!!!! So they have received money for a service they never provided. This kind of behaviour does not encourage travelling and supporting local ! I would suggest a smaller hotel/ motel in napier

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tonyatrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

They accepted a booking I made at 9pm and when showing up to the hotel 5 minutes later everything was closed. Their emergency number is a joke your meet with a rude employee that doesn't want to be on call and he not only refused to check me in but hung up!

The next day trying to resolve the issue and get a refund I was refused access to any manager that could deal with the issue and they refused the refund based on me being a no show by their 8pm close of check in time. If you can't check someone in don't take the booking and their money. Worst service I have ever experienced and still on going via small claims court.

Room tip: Stay away there are far better options in Napier like the park bench
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cbb3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Avoid like the plague!
No understanding that if your late you can’t help it if the Napier taupo road is closed and you have to return to taupo to take an alternate route
9.05pm arrival isn’t unreasonable considering the circumstances

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Neats62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent location,The positives,The girls that do the cleaning I’d give them a 10/10 the room was spotless (balcony need a bit of TLC).Lift for easy room access.5 min walk to marina and restaurants.Great shower.Bed very comfortable,Beach and playground across road.4 square supermarket 5 min walk Wi Fi perfect,sky channels just about them all,The not so positives only 2 of everything in room so if you had a guest or family member call in no extra plate or cutlery,Only two child size fold up chairs on balcony no table.Main hallways carpet badly in need of replacing.We could hear the TV going in the room next door,walls seem kind of thin.There is a chicken restaurant across the road which blocks your main view of the ocean if on the second floor and there big extraction fans can be heard until about 10pm.If you don’t smoke be aware they allow smoking on the balconies the smoke drifts across to your balcony.Main front of house staff not very helpful they could do with a lesson in customer service.We probably wouldn’t stay here again but would try the Crown Hotel.Over all I’d give Navigate 6/10

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank didee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

We originally booked as we were supposed to be going to the Rod Stewart concert and decided to keep the booking despite the show being cancelled.
Location is very handy and a stones throw to the waterfront and local restaurants.
The room is extremely average. The decor is scant, there is a smell of nil odor spray/cleaner and the hallways, stairs and walkways smell unpleasant. The carpets in the walkways are stained and sticky.
The room is adequate but basic, the bathrooms are also very basic as are the toiletries.
The TV is large but positioned awkwardly where you can't watch it comfortably from bed and would need to move chairs to watch it with any comfort.

A basic accommodation, more akin to a motel

At current price 3 star and o.k cost.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacqueynoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews