We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$188
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Expedia.com
US$188
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Agoda.com
US$154
View Deal
Booking.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
CheapTicketsUS$188
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
658
215
26
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
215
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location cafe next door restaurants and cafes third floor short drive great shower enjoyed our stay would stay again stayed nights central napier marine parade ahuriri accommodation balcony kitchenette waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Stayed at the Navigate Seaside Hotel and found it to be well appointed and in a great location for dining out. Restaurants within easy walking distance, friendly, helpful staff and good parking. We would use this hotel again.

Room tip: Possibly request a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZigsterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We were gifted an overnight stay in a king beachfront studio and were not disappointed. We were made to feel very welcome by the friendly owner which was a pleasant start. The room was very clean and spacious and well laid out. As a person with mobility issues, there was a place for everything at easily accessible levels which makes a change from a lot of places I've stayed. And the bed...well it was sooo comfy and they've obviously invested well in making sure their guests had a really comfy and relaxing stay. The car park is secure and undercover and all amenities just a stones throw away... restaurants, bars, cafes, takeaways, the waterfront, the beautiful Ahuriri shopping centre and a boutique theatre called the Globe. There's no need for a car when staying here. I'd definitely recommend this and would stay again. AAA+++

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Great location and staff where very nice to deal with and helpful. Close to the city only a short drive in both directions and plenty to do locally. Room was very nice and would be very happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

I’m conflicted in rating as I don’t quite feel this property warrants a 4 but didn’t want to rate as a 3. Another reviewer has summed it up with all the positives and these are so true and really there aren’t negatives. That said I felt the view from our room was significantly hindered by the BBQ chicken restaurant directly across the road. Also the carpet could do with a clean in public areas. Room was clean, bright and more than adequate and we enjoyed walking around the area and were pleased to be here rather than Marine Parade in central Napier.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 741sarahb741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the apartment and it was a good place for views and proximity to restaurants. Parking was good and included in the room price. This one of those hotels that just do rooms and nothing else which is fine given that anything else you might need is nearby.

The bedrooms we had were short of space once you got 2 lots of luggage inside because there are no cupboards and minimal surfaces to put stuff. There was a 3 coathanger wardrobe in the living space. The bathroom also had little space for placing toilet gear. And in one bedroom the bedside light was hopeless for reading at night.

Maintenance could be a lot better. In our living area the sliding door to the balcony was nearly impossible to move, there was a ceiling light that didn't work, there was a gouge in the wall above the couch, and the bathroom extraction fan did not work, if there was one.

On the positive side the heating was very good and it was pleasant place to be.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews