We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gkhmross
Napier, New Zealand

Perfect for our overnight stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jun 2020
We were a group of 4 ladies using the hotel as a base for our special getaway for a progressive dinner. The Navigate accommodation was clean, and perfect for our needs. It is situated in Ahuriri where we had access and good options to great cafes close by for breakfast the following morning.
Date of stay: June 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$240
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $195
  • Algotels
    $238
  • Hotels.com
    $236
0.1 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Expedia.com
    $170
1.9 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $186
1.9 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
External
$174
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Agoda.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $174
2.5 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Trip.com
    $229
2.5 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Agoda.com
    $84
  • Priceline
    $99
0.1 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $167
  • Priceline
    $167
  • Hotels.com
    $167
2.5 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $149
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
2.7 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $82
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Expedia.com
    $76
2.8 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Navigate Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
662
216
29
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
662
216
29
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Needed accomodation for Mission concert for wife and i and another couple.Booked a 2 bedroom family unit.Room was fresh and clean,felt brand new.All the amenities were new and easy to find.Loacted right next to several really nice cafes and bars and directly across the road from a great beach.Awesome stay plan to bring kids with us next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank justinhE3934DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room has a little kitchenette built in with a microwave, toaster, fridge and kettle. Our balcony had a view of the beach. There was a big walk in shower in the bathroom.

Parking in the car park under the hotel is free. I noticed a couple of Electric Vehicle charging points which might be useful for some.

The laundry room in the basement is free to use. There’s even laundry powder provided.

We had breakfast in the Ahuriri Village Kitchen, accessible through the hotel, which was very nice but not cheap. We would self cater if we stayed again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Itsmeagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at Navigate. Rooms are fun and brightly decorated, and everything was very clean. Handy kitchenette (microwave only). Across the street to the water and a short walk to a strip of restaurants. Quick drive into Napier itself. Easy parking and quick check-in.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spritz_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Excellent location on the beach at Napier- very clean room and very quiet. Plenty of space and comfortable room. Close to the beach and nearby restaurant - would recommend it. Reception staff were very friendly and explained everything very clearly.
Laundry facility was excellent.

Room tip: Higher floors have nice views
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

we stayed 2 nights at the Navigate. We were on the 2nd floor and had water views. the unit was clean and roomy and met our needs. the bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette was an added bonus. the bathroom was clean and modern. another added bonus was a laundry downstairs for free use. Free under cover parking was also a bonus. the biggest drawback was they offered no restaurant but there was a cafe next door and a restaurant just across the road. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Overall if you are looking for 3 star accommodation then this offers good value.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gaelw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews