We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
639
203
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
203
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location underground parking free guest laundry cafes and restaurants within walking distance place to stay two bedroom apartment third floor comfortable bed enjoyed our stay great shower long weekend lovely view stayed for nights hawkes bay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We wanted the quiet side of Napier. We stayed one night on our journey south. Arrived late afternoon on a Sunday, so its was quiet in the surrounding area. We enjoyed our stay. Room was modern and comfortable overlooking the road, beyond which was the ocean. Secure parking was round the back. After checking out Napier in the morning, we wished we had spent more time in this cute town.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank solyluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to know our guests have enjoyed their stay at Navigate Hotel and also enjoyed our facilities and location. We hope we meet you again. Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Family visit to Napier. Needed space so booked this apartment through booking.com. Thankyou Arlene for the great communication as booking.com did not follow through with all details. Thanks for calling me and double checking Arlene. The apartment has everything you need and is clean & spacious. Beds are very comfortable. Fully equipped laundry was very useful. Secure entry and good parking. Plenty of good restaurants very close. Will stay again. Thankyou.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ColleenD1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you Colleen,

Thank you for your review. It was great meeting you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and exploring Ahuriri. Its great having everything within walking distance and the beach across the road. So glad you enjoyed the comfy beds.
See you soon
Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Arlene. Your communication, and accomodating and friendliness made our stay a very pleasant one.
The views are stunning from the beach front units. Super clean and very modern decor. Super comfy big beds. Very close to shops and cafes.
I will definitely be te visiting with family and friends.
Thank you so much for our wonderful stay.
Deanne

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GandDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your review. It was great meeting you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and exploring Ahuriri. Its great having everything within walking distance and the beach across the road. So glad you enjoyed the comfy beds.
See you soon
Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous rooms. Fantastic service from Arlene who couldn't have made our stay any better. Nothing was a problem for her and was so approachable. Immaculate rooms and the view was amazing. Made a girls weekend so much better. We will all be back with our husbands 100%. Can't thank you enough. Great value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tpolocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

It was great to meet you all and pleased to know you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime.

Kind Regards
Arlene & the Navigate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Just the perfect location for a relaxed time away.
Friendly staff.
The rooms were well appointed with a wonderful view.
Walking distance to great dinning.
Fast, free WiFi
Great wee Café connected to the Navigate
I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a seaside view room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank specialagentolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to know our guests have enjoyed their stay at Navigate Hotel and also enjoyed our facilities and location. We hope we meet you again.

Kind Regards
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews