We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
639
203
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
203
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location underground parking free guest laundry cafes and restaurants within walking distance place to stay two bedroom apartment third floor short drive comfortable bed enjoyed our stay great shower long weekend lovely view stayed for nights excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

came to Napier for a weekend of R&R. The Navigate was a great place to stay....easy parking, quick check-in, well appointed room with sea views, a balcony and afternoon sun. Reasonable wifi and quality toiletries. The bed was really comfortable - good support but nice a soft. Everything very clean. Breakfasts included which were served next door in the cafe - again, good service and good food. A little pricey at just under $300 a night but obviously came at a busy time (if you get a cheaper deal, book it!)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very helpful staff, a great location and a very clean, modern hotel. We were very impressed with the baby gear we were provided, travelling without a port-a-cot and relying on the hotel supplied one had made us a bit nervous, but we were presented with a beatifully clean cot made up fit for a prince! Fantastic hotel, couldn’t fault it!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkBurcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Mark

It was great to meet you all and pleased to know you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime.

Kind Regards
Sandra & the Navigate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed one night at Navigate Seaside on a driving tour of the North Island. Situated a bit out of the downtown area of Napier, the location is quite good with the ocean literally across the road and plenty of good restaurants within 50 metres. The rooms are great - spacious and one of the best bathrooms I've encountered - huge! A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RamblingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights - nice spacious apartment within walking distance of West Quay. Nice restaurants and cafes mins away. About a 30 min walk into the Art Deco area but parking is very easy if you decide to drive. Room cleaned each day , basics for breakfast in the room.. Washing machine and dryer in the basement. Car parking spaces in the hotel. Wifi was the only issue - quite slow. I would certainly recommend here if you get a good rate.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank FearGlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

FearGlic - Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Navigate Seaside Hotel.
We appreciate your comments and apologies regarding the WIFI, as we have been upgrading our system, we hoped this wouldn't cause issues but have been mistaken!
Thank you for your recommendation, if you contact the hotel direct you are much more likely to get the best rate.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Lovely location, chic fitout, easy access, I like the benefit of the car park under the hotel with easy access to all rooms. The rooms are very spacious and quite nicely decorated.
Beds are comfy, but showing signs of age with some beds quite soft and springy compared to others that are firmer offering better support.
The showers are good and powerful though temperatures can fluctuate.
All rooms have a outdoor deck area.
Pricing is quite reasonable considering what you get.
Location close to Ahuriri hub of restaurants and bars is very handy by offering a wide selection of cuisines and styles within walking distance..

Room Tip: Beachside rooms for great views over Westshore harbour .
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank GavinSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

GavinSandy - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay,
We appreciate your kind comments about the property and location, and take on board the information regarding the beds and showers - as this is useful information to us to improve our facilities for the next guests.
Sorry if these have caused any inconvenience, we do hope this doesn't stop you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews