We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and in good condition. Although it's not in the city centre it's still a good location, right across the road from the beach and walking distance to other places to eat and drink. Little Easter No sky, terrible bed, lumpy pillows. Very overpriced for what you get! Wouldn't go back.... this is a $150 a night hotel not worth $310 a night that's for sure!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to see you found the room clean and in good condition with lots to see and do in the local area.

I am extremely sorry you found the bed uncomfortable. As you can see from our other reviews, we get a lot of comments about how comfortable the beds are, so it is concerning that yours was not and would be great to know which room you stayed in so we can follow this up.

We do have sky tv channels in all of our rooms. Instructions to access this are on the information sheet given on arrival as well as in the compendium in the room. We also have a pillow menu available in the rooms if the standard pillows are not to your taste. It is disappointing some of these issues weren't brought to our attention at the time as we could have quickly and easily given further instruction to negate these issues.

In terms of price, rooms range in price depending on availability. The entire Hawke's Bay was fully booked Friday and Saturday nights and as such we were selling rooms at our high season rates. You would have been hard pressed to find a room anywhere in the region at similar prices to these. In saying that, we are about to head into the quiet season and again, prices will reflect varying availability.

Kind regards,
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in one of the two large serviced apartments to the side of the Navigate and it was a beautiful stay, nicely furnished with two living areas and a super king bed overlooking the water... very modern and comfortable and in a great location. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Rachel O,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Navigate.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Vue Apartment. We hope to have you back in the future.
Once again, thank you for your kind comments and recommendation.
Kind regards,
The team at Navigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I travel regularly to Napier and tried lots of different hotels but keep coming back to the Navigate. Large,very clean rooms, reasonably priced and very friendly staff. The attached cafe serves good breakfast and great coffee. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank boomm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

boomm2016, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and are thrilled to have you as a regular guest here at Navigate.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Napier.
Kind regards,
The team at Navigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Accommodation was well located close to beach, restaurants, playground, cycle track. Room was warm and sunny overlooking the sea. Staff were friendly. Room was spotless and comfortable. Would be very happy to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizanne112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

lizanne112015, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Navigate. Thank you for the kind comments, we look forward to having you back in the future.
Kind regards,
The team at Navigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Thought we would try somewhere different when on business in Napier.

Very pleased. Extremely well maintained, huge, well appointed and convenient for travel. Staff were helpful throughout.

Not badly priced either.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank CORUM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
939 reviews
1.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2.6 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
1.8 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $176 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing