We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ace High Motor Inn(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pania Lodge Motels Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marineland Motels(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$146
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
633
200
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
200
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationunderground parkingcafes and restaurantsfree laundrysea viewcomfortable bedswithin walking distanceplace to staytwo bedroom apartmentshort drivethird floorgreat weekendenjoyed our staygreat showerwould definitely stay here againmilk and honey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Thought we would try somewhere different when on business in Napier.

Very pleased. Extremely well maintained, huge, well appointed and convenient for travel. Staff were helpful throughout.

Not badly priced either.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank CORUM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is our 3rd stay at Navigate. It is situated in a really nice part of Napier: close to many cafes and restaurants. We've always been very comfortable in whatever room we've had. The rooms are bright, clean, spacious and quiet.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42Wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We enjoyed staying at Navigate and slept well. Nice and close to good restaurants and the beach. Just a pity the weather wasn't better. The bathroom steamed up as the ventilation wasn't adequate and no heating

Room Tip: Need a hot towel rail
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolK1882IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We only stayed one night, and that was because our other Ahuiri accommodation was booked up, but we loved the Hotel. The rooms were big, bright & airy. Really well set up and lots of space for my little boy to run around & play. We would definitely stay here again if there were more cooking facilities in the room - even just some hotplates would help.
The balconies are small but you do get a decent glimpse of the beach & sea.
Really quiet rooms, and very comfortable beds.
The added touch of free apples both at reception & in your room was nice.
We also took advantage of having restaurant quality food delivered to our room for a reasonable $5 charges. (We used Komida, would HIGHLY recommend them)

Room Tip: We stayed in a Family room, 301 on the 3rd floor. Great quiet room, in the back corner. Still had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Queenie6470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Queenie6470
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us and I'm pleased to see you found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable. I hope we can help you on your next visit to Napier.
Kind regards, Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nice room but very noisey through out the whole night. Couldn't sleep. Doors banging all night. Thin walls hearing people talk in next room and people coming back during night talking in corridors being echoey.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cushlap864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi cushlap864
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry you found your stay to be noisy with people coming and going during the night. We do try to monitor noise coming from the accommodation block but unfortunately we occasionally have customers who are loud and disrespectful of other guests. As the managers residence is set aside to the accommodation block we don't always hear every noise and rely on guests to call and make us aware of any unreasonable levels so we control the situation The rooms are double glazed and we usually receive comments about how quiet the rooms are so again, I do apologise for your experience.
Kind regards, Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews