We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Thought we would try somewhere different when on business in Napier.

Very pleased. Extremely well maintained, huge, well appointed and convenient for travel. Staff were helpful throughout.

Not badly priced either.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank CORUM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is our 3rd stay at Navigate. It is situated in a really nice part of Napier: close to many cafes and restaurants. We've always been very comfortable in whatever room we've had. The rooms are bright, clean, spacious and quiet.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42Wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We enjoyed staying at Navigate and slept well. Nice and close to good restaurants and the beach. Just a pity the weather wasn't better. The bathroom steamed up as the ventilation wasn't adequate and no heating

Room Tip: Need a hot towel rail
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolK1882IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We only stayed one night, and that was because our other Ahuiri accommodation was booked up, but we loved the Hotel. The rooms were big, bright & airy. Really well set up and lots of space for my little boy to run around & play. We would definitely stay here again if there were more cooking facilities in the room - even just some hotplates would help.
The balconies are small but you do get a decent glimpse of the beach & sea.
Really quiet rooms, and very comfortable beds.
The added touch of free apples both at reception & in your room was nice.
We also took advantage of having restaurant quality food delivered to our room for a reasonable $5 charges. (We used Komida, would HIGHLY recommend them)

Room Tip: We stayed in a Family room, 301 on the 3rd floor. Great quiet room, in the back corner. Still had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Queenie6470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Queenie6470
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us and I'm pleased to see you found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable. I hope we can help you on your next visit to Napier.
Kind regards, Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nice room but very noisey through out the whole night. Couldn't sleep. Doors banging all night. Thin walls hearing people talk in next room and people coming back during night talking in corridors being echoey.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cushlap864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi cushlap864
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry you found your stay to be noisy with people coming and going during the night. We do try to monitor noise coming from the accommodation block but unfortunately we occasionally have customers who are loud and disrespectful of other guests. As the managers residence is set aside to the accommodation block we don't always hear every noise and rely on guests to call and make us aware of any unreasonable levels so we control the situation The rooms are double glazed and we usually receive comments about how quiet the rooms are so again, I do apologise for your experience.
Kind regards, Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
939 reviews
1.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2.6 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
1.8 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $174 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing