We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Albatross Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennedy Park Resort Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dome(Napier)
US$159
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nautilus(Napier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
634
200
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
200
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationunderground parkingcafes and restaurantsfree laundrysea viewcomfortable bedswithin walking distanceplace to staytwo bedroom apartmentshort drivethird floorgreat weekendenjoyed our staygreat showerwould definitely stay here againmilk and honey
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We enjoyed staying at Navigate and slept well. Nice and close to good restaurants and the beach. Just a pity the weather wasn't better. The bathroom steamed up as the ventilation wasn't adequate and no heating

Room Tip: Need a hot towel rail
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolK1882IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We only stayed one night, and that was because our other Ahuiri accommodation was booked up, but we loved the Hotel. The rooms were big, bright & airy. Really well set up and lots of space for my little boy to run around & play. We would definitely stay here again if there were more cooking facilities in the room - even just some hotplates would help.
The balconies are small but you do get a decent glimpse of the beach & sea.
Really quiet rooms, and very comfortable beds.
The added touch of free apples both at reception & in your room was nice.
We also took advantage of having restaurant quality food delivered to our room for a reasonable $5 charges. (We used Komida, would HIGHLY recommend them)

Room Tip: We stayed in a Family room, 301 on the 3rd floor. Great quiet room, in the back corner. Still had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Queenie6470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Queenie6470
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us and I'm pleased to see you found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable. I hope we can help you on your next visit to Napier.
Kind regards, Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nice room but very noisey through out the whole night. Couldn't sleep. Doors banging all night. Thin walls hearing people talk in next room and people coming back during night talking in corridors being echoey.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cushlap864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi cushlap864
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry you found your stay to be noisy with people coming and going during the night. We do try to monitor noise coming from the accommodation block but unfortunately we occasionally have customers who are loud and disrespectful of other guests. As the managers residence is set aside to the accommodation block we don't always hear every noise and rely on guests to call and make us aware of any unreasonable levels so we control the situation The rooms are double glazed and we usually receive comments about how quiet the rooms are so again, I do apologise for your experience.
Kind regards, Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We have stayed here 4 times now, we come back each year for an event in Hawkes Bay. It is a lovely hotel, really clean and nice, spacious rooms. There are a couple of excellent cafes near bay, and the bars and restaurants in Ahuriri which are within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi SijaS
Thank you so much for another lovely review. I am thrilled you continue to enjoy your visits with us and hope to see you again next year.
Kind regards
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Went away for the weekend with my partner and stayed in a Stafford Studio room. Very clean and well maintained, didn't experience any problems.

Only mildly annoying thing was the fan in the bathroom automatically switched on/off and it would sometimes go on for a while whilst we were trying to get to sleep, but a very minor complaint. Very close to the city/Marine Parade. Would absolutely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapitanJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews